SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8205 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:4/15/06 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
This is SO pretty Ann!! I love the taupe, instead of black, with polka dots. It's a much softer look. You definitely have two winners with this pattern.
4/15/06 2:02 PM
Mely5862 said...
Fantastic job!! i have been working on this top and I find the arm hole very low. This really restricted movement. Did you have this problem? Thanks
4/15/06 2:04 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very pretty and looks lovely on you!
4/15/06 2:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow! So pretty and "spring-y".
4/15/06 2:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous Ann! What a gorgeous ensemble; it suits you to a "T". I also like the look of that skirt. Thanks for such a helpful review.
4/15/06 2:52 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the 'top'! Yours looks much better than Vogue's too.
4/15/06 3:03 PM
zinnia said...
Fabulous outfit and shoes! I always enjoy reading your reviews...thank you!
4/15/06 3:19 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this on you. The skirt in particular is very nice and versitile and the fabirc is lovely
4/15/06 3:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for this great review!
4/15/06 4:45 PM
BjP said...
This is such a lovely outfit! Wonderfully different top and love the polka dot fabric on the skirt. You look stunning in it!
4/15/06 4:49 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely outfit Ann, it fits well and looks evry stylish. I really like the linen used in the skirt. How does it go fro creasing?
4/15/06 5:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely outfit, but I especially like the skirt and the pants that come with the pattern. I ignored this pattern because the top neckline is not for me, but the curvy neckline looks great on you.
4/15/06 6:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ann, that is so feminine! Lovely!
4/15/06 7:08 PM
jlg said...
Your outfit is so lovely. Next sale this pattern is mine.
4/15/06 7:35 PM
Nata said...
Ann, It looks gorgeous on you!
4/15/06 7:37 PM
echolalia said...
Whenever I see your name against a listed review, it is the first one I look at Ann - every garment you make has something really stylish about it. The neckline on this top looks fabulous on you. Great fabric choice for the skirt. Do you think that a hidden placket with buttons would work at the centre front? I like the clean lines of the front as illustrated but I don't like snaps.
4/15/06 9:17 PM
KiwiWendy said...
another elegant ensemble, Ann. The top is gorgeous
4/15/06 9:25 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thanks for the great review. The neckline/collar detail is gorgeous on you.
4/15/06 9:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone. It is so rewarding to read all the comments. Mely5862, I don't have this problem but my top is a little loose across the upper back which may prevent the restricted movement. Sewsue: the skirt is a heavier linen which doesn't seem to be wrinkling very much. Echolalia: a placket would work as long as the top isn't so tight that it pulls open.
4/15/06 11:31 PM
frame said...
What a beautiful outfit. It looks terrific on you.
4/16/06 0:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking outfit. I like the skirt without the front and back seams as well.
4/16/06 7:53 AM
Jane S said...
Ann, beautiful outfit. You look stylish and happy; thanks for sucha good review as well.
4/16/06 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
I just love that neckline style. It looks great on you. And the skirt is also very nice.
4/16/06 9:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful neckline and, of course, your changes are wonderful. The combination of the skirt and top certainly is an outfit to wear on any special occasion.
4/16/06 9:44 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Ann, it is really nice! I love it! Thanks for the review.
4/16/06 6:23 PM
Queendom said...
Terrific, Ann! I just bought this pattern.
4/16/06 7:50 PM
SarahWeb said...
A very classy and elegant outfit, Ann. I do love the skirt, and also the jacket/top. I can see this top with a pair of black slacks also.
4/16/06 10:27 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: I love the neckline on you, but I can see where you wouldn't want to make a lot of these: it's so distinctive it should remain "special". The skirt is great: love the polka dots.
4/17/06 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5226

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now