SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8205 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/06 1:46 PM
Last Updated:4/15/06 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
This is SO pretty Ann!! I love the taupe, instead of black, with polka dots. It's a much softer look. You definitely have two winners with this pattern.
4/15/06 2:02 PM
Mely5862 said...
Fantastic job!! i have been working on this top and I find the arm hole very low. This really restricted movement. Did you have this problem? Thanks
4/15/06 2:04 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very pretty and looks lovely on you!
4/15/06 2:05 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow! So pretty and "spring-y".
4/15/06 2:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous Ann! What a gorgeous ensemble; it suits you to a "T". I also like the look of that skirt. Thanks for such a helpful review.
4/15/06 2:52 PM
ladybegood said...
I love the 'top'! Yours looks much better than Vogue's too.
4/15/06 3:03 PM
zinnia said...
Fabulous outfit and shoes! I always enjoy reading your reviews...thank you!
4/15/06 3:19 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this on you. The skirt in particular is very nice and versitile and the fabirc is lovely
4/15/06 3:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for this great review!
4/15/06 4:45 PM
BjP said...
This is such a lovely outfit! Wonderfully different top and love the polka dot fabric on the skirt. You look stunning in it!
4/15/06 4:49 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely outfit Ann, it fits well and looks evry stylish. I really like the linen used in the skirt. How does it go fro creasing?
4/15/06 5:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely outfit, but I especially like the skirt and the pants that come with the pattern. I ignored this pattern because the top neckline is not for me, but the curvy neckline looks great on you.
4/15/06 6:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Ann, that is so feminine! Lovely!
4/15/06 7:08 PM
jlg said...
Your outfit is so lovely. Next sale this pattern is mine.
4/15/06 7:35 PM
Nata said...
Ann, It looks gorgeous on you!
4/15/06 7:37 PM
echolalia said...
Whenever I see your name against a listed review, it is the first one I look at Ann - every garment you make has something really stylish about it. The neckline on this top looks fabulous on you. Great fabric choice for the skirt. Do you think that a hidden placket with buttons would work at the centre front? I like the clean lines of the front as illustrated but I don't like snaps.
4/15/06 9:17 PM
KiwiWendy said...
another elegant ensemble, Ann. The top is gorgeous
4/15/06 9:25 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Thanks for the great review. The neckline/collar detail is gorgeous on you.
4/15/06 9:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone. It is so rewarding to read all the comments. Mely5862, I don't have this problem but my top is a little loose across the upper back which may prevent the restricted movement. Sewsue: the skirt is a heavier linen which doesn't seem to be wrinkling very much. Echolalia: a placket would work as long as the top isn't so tight that it pulls open.
4/15/06 11:31 PM
frame said...
What a beautiful outfit. It looks terrific on you.
4/16/06 0:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking outfit. I like the skirt without the front and back seams as well.
4/16/06 7:53 AM
Jane S said...
Ann, beautiful outfit. You look stylish and happy; thanks for sucha good review as well.
4/16/06 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
I just love that neckline style. It looks great on you. And the skirt is also very nice.
4/16/06 9:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful neckline and, of course, your changes are wonderful. The combination of the skirt and top certainly is an outfit to wear on any special occasion.
4/16/06 9:44 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Ann, it is really nice! I love it! Thanks for the review.
4/16/06 6:23 PM
Queendom said...
Terrific, Ann! I just bought this pattern.
4/16/06 7:50 PM
SarahWeb said...
A very classy and elegant outfit, Ann. I do love the skirt, and also the jacket/top. I can see this top with a pair of black slacks also.
4/16/06 10:27 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: I love the neckline on you, but I can see where you wouldn't want to make a lot of these: it's so distinctive it should remain "special". The skirt is great: love the polka dots.
4/17/06 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now