SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2820 (Anna Sui dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1703 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/06 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Lancaster said...
I can see the thumbnail of your dress, but when I click on it, I get an itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny picture!
4/29/06 1:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice dress, looks comfortable. I wondered about this dress, I just haven't found the right fabric. Tulle just makes me itch thinking about it! You are brave.
4/29/06 2:46 PM
touran said...
I'm so excited to see your review. I've wanted to make this up for a while, so it's great to see it looking so pretty.
4/29/06 3:00 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love this pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture of your dress. It looks great.
4/29/06 3:40 PM
carolynw said...
This looks really good but can you post a larger photo - interesting pattern and it looks like dynamite fabric ($2/yd!!!!). Good review
4/29/06 4:51 PM
maryfrana said...
I have had this pattern for a while and I'm so excited that you made it and like it! Thanks for the review and your dress looks lovely -- great fabric. Thanks for the warning about the tulle. I also love the fabric flowers. Wonder how hard they are to make?
4/29/06 9:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
That dress looks very couture! And it looks like a fun dress, too! You did a great job!
4/29/06 10:16 PM
AnneM said...
Interesting looking pattern. It would be nice to see a larger version of the picture to see some of those details.
4/30/06 9:59 AM
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about the picture. I keep trying to resize it larger and it keeps getting smaller. Perhaps I will just delete it and re-import it.
4/30/06 1:28 PM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Thanks for the bigger picture! That's really lovely--I've always been impressed with how beautiful the pattern is, and your version is wonderful.
4/30/06 1:46 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, that is much better on the picture. Really nice dress. The tulle around the neck would probably bother my skin; that is a really good point.
4/30/06 2:29 PM
carolynw said...
Well I sure was not wrong - it is gorgeous in the big picture!! Great choice of fabric for this pattern - a sure winner!! Thanks for posting a larger picture.
4/30/06 11:18 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely!
5/1/06 10:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute dress, but where's the pretty redhead model?
7/1/06 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now