SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2006-402 (Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/06 10:05 AM
Last Updated:5/1/06 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Sounds very interesting, can't wait for the photos.
5/1/06 11:55 AM
CarolynD said...
Good job on the blouse! It's cute. It looks very practical and I bet you'll get much use out of it.
5/2/06 0:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's very shoddy of them not to include an upper collar/facing. I read the instructions after reading your review, and I think you did just what the instructions call for. It could be a nice blouse in a dressier fabric. As a casual blouse yours looks fantastic.
5/2/06 1:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, very nice looking, thanks for the review! I can definitely see how pressing out crinkles would give you a lot more room :-).
5/2/06 4:22 AM
BillieJean said...
This looks just perfect for summer. Billie
5/2/06 6:04 AM
Hilary said...
This is a nice looking shirt, and the fabric is pretty, even with the personality :o) I seem to pick fabrics like that a lot! Great job, and thanks for the tips on the neckline!
5/2/06 9:38 AM
moushka said...
Your blouse is very nice. I love the collar. Thanks for the heads' up on the poor instructions, and for the review.
5/2/06 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
StyleArc Heidi Hooded Cardi

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now