SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 

14 more reviews
Viewed 2362 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/06 0:15 AM
Last Updated:1/7/07 4:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/7/07 1:55 PM) Reply
Nice review! Great job on the outfits for your DH and your handsome DH is such a great sport to model your creations!
AnneM said... (5/3/06 5:20 AM) Reply
Excellent looking t-shirt (and DH). 6'6"? I would definitely have to shorten this up for my DH.
wvsher said... (5/2/06 2:32 PM) Reply
Nice shirt!
Irene Q said... (5/2/06 10:53 AM) Reply
Great shirt, and love all the great photos of your DH! I'm guessing that his shirts are short in back because he has extra muscles in the shoulders and upper back, perhaps from the cycling??
Hilary said... (5/2/06 9:30 AM) Reply
This looks very nice!! I love the color, it's one of my favorites :o) It's nice to see it on your tall DH so I can get an idea how it will work for my DH (who is not *quite* that tall, at 6'2"-since I'm 5'1" I'd break my neck if he were, lol) Thanks for the review!
CSM--Carla said... (5/2/06 8:48 AM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt--on a handsome guy!! Great color choices too. Love that pants fabric! Did you make those too? Thanks for this excellent review.
Celeste said... (5/2/06 8:46 AM) Reply
Looks great! Have you considered trying their men's small to do one for yourself? I have a Burda men's t-shirt pattern which is meant to be a muscle shirt so it fits a man tightly. For the heck of it I made one for myself in the small in knit wool jersey (shortened length for my short frame) and it looks very classy! I will make more of them for myself again and like that I don't have to do a full bust adjustment since it is drafted for a man's chest which is broader than a woman's, anyway--measure their small and see if it works for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details