Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6516 (Misses Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1398 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 6:57 PM
Last Updated:5/17/06 7:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful job
5/17/06 7:02 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely suit--very shapely. The flounces of the jacket go beautifully with the flare of the skirt--great combination of patterns!
5/17/06 7:08 PM
Penny Carlson said...
It's beautiful! I made this a few months ago, same view, and although I had major issues due to using a stretch woven (interfaced parts didn't stretch, uninterfaced parts did), I also find it to be a very flattering design. I got a lot of compliments on it.
5/17/06 7:14 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty suit.
5/17/06 7:15 PM
KiwiWendy said...
oooh pretties. I love the colour and it's feminine without being tizzy.
5/17/06 7:23 PM
jlg said...
So beautiful.
5/17/06 7:51 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Debe, Love this outfit! Just bought a New Look pattern for myself and plan to use a retro turquoise print. I'm being very brave! PS: I just discovered this site, and read your review of your dd's wedding dress, BOY! can I relate to the bra issue as I recently finished a dress for dd's prom, and she had the same problem. She also had a problem with the adhesive not sticking, and we ALSO ended up pinning a different bra to her dress! (at dh's suggestion I might add!)
5/17/06 7:56 PM
bunz said...
Beautiful! NOT mother-of-the-bride-ish. Love the flouce cuffs.
5/17/06 8:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love it. It's such a flattering shape, and the sleeve and hem flounces are so graceful.
5/17/06 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the review and your jacket, it is beautiful. I love the look for the wedding.
5/17/06 10:19 PM
drsue said...
That is a gorgeous outfit! I'm sure you looked wonderful at the wedding.
5/17/06 11:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh that is just gorgeous! Love the colour, the style etc, etc.
5/17/06 11:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely outfit. I have always loved this color and I'm sure you look wonderful in it. Thanks for the tip on the self-covered buttons
5/17/06 11:54 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous outfit. Linen is meant to look crumpled so I'm sure no one even noticed.
5/18/06 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely suit. I like the flounces on the sleeves. Adds a soft touch.
5/18/06 5:13 AM
Ceri590 said...
Goes so well together one would think skirt and jacket came from one pattern! I love it and will add it to my wish list! Congratulations!
5/18/06 5:25 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful outfit!!! Billie
5/18/06 6:15 AM
jbrewer said...
This looks just beautiful!
5/18/06 7:02 AM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful! I, too, have enjoyed your recent sewing odyssey.
5/18/06 7:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful color and great lines! The two patterns really work together. I must admit I'm with you on wrinkled linen, though.
5/18/06 7:41 AM
MarilynB said...
Lovely jacket in a great color. This pattern is a keeper.
5/18/06 8:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
5/18/06 8:51 AM
countrybug said...
Another beautiful garment. I love the color and fabric. Excellent job. I also like the simplicity, but it still looks like mother-of-the-bride.
5/18/06 10:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful, feminine suit and of course I'm a sucker for the gorgeous perfection of the lining. Completely lovely and I imagine very flattering.
5/18/06 10:10 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful - so much nicer than the pattern pictures!
5/18/06 10:27 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautiful suit that I'm sure you will (and did) receive many compliments on. I love the jacket. The sleeves look as if they resemble the Hibiscus Shirt from Sewing Workshop, a pattern I love. Wonderful combination of skirt and jacket.
5/18/06 3:16 PM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous suit!
5/18/06 3:48 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. Great color, love the style.
5/18/06 4:32 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely color and very nice outfit. Great job on the finishing details
5/18/06 7:53 PM
CarolynD said...
This is a gorgeous suit. Perfection! It combines the beautiful sleeve flounce into a tailored look which is very feminine and also very sophisticated, and you did a terrifuc job of making it. Your workmanship looks perfect.
12/5/06 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Stunning.
12/26/07 11:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8473
photo
Review by AmyLT on 3/1/11
Read Review

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by Mia007 on 5/28/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7091 Pattern
Burda 7091 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us