SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6516 (Misses Lined Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1399 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 6:57 PM
Last Updated:5/17/06 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Stunning.
12/26/07 11:06 AM
CarolynD said...
This is a gorgeous suit. Perfection! It combines the beautiful sleeve flounce into a tailored look which is very feminine and also very sophisticated, and you did a terrifuc job of making it. Your workmanship looks perfect.
12/5/06 8:18 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely color and very nice outfit. Great job on the finishing details
5/18/06 7:53 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful. Great color, love the style.
5/18/06 4:32 PM
PixieCat said...
What a gorgeous suit!
5/18/06 3:48 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Beautiful suit that I'm sure you will (and did) receive many compliments on. I love the jacket. The sleeves look as if they resemble the Hibiscus Shirt from Sewing Workshop, a pattern I love. Wonderful combination of skirt and jacket.
5/18/06 3:16 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful - so much nicer than the pattern pictures!
5/18/06 10:27 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful, feminine suit and of course I'm a sucker for the gorgeous perfection of the lining. Completely lovely and I imagine very flattering.
5/18/06 10:10 AM
countrybug said...
Another beautiful garment. I love the color and fabric. Excellent job. I also like the simplicity, but it still looks like mother-of-the-bride.
5/18/06 10:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
5/18/06 8:51 AM
MarilynB said...
Lovely jacket in a great color. This pattern is a keeper.
5/18/06 8:46 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful color and great lines! The two patterns really work together. I must admit I'm with you on wrinkled linen, though.
5/18/06 7:41 AM
VtMartha said...
Beautiful! I, too, have enjoyed your recent sewing odyssey.
5/18/06 7:34 AM
jbrewer said...
This looks just beautiful!
5/18/06 7:02 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful outfit!!! Billie
5/18/06 6:15 AM
Ceri590 said...
Goes so well together one would think skirt and jacket came from one pattern! I love it and will add it to my wish list! Congratulations!
5/18/06 5:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely suit. I like the flounces on the sleeves. Adds a soft touch.
5/18/06 5:13 AM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous outfit. Linen is meant to look crumpled so I'm sure no one even noticed.
5/18/06 0:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely outfit. I have always loved this color and I'm sure you look wonderful in it. Thanks for the tip on the self-covered buttons
5/17/06 11:54 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh that is just gorgeous! Love the colour, the style etc, etc.
5/17/06 11:36 PM
drsue said...
That is a gorgeous outfit! I'm sure you looked wonderful at the wedding.
5/17/06 11:32 PM
Lori V said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the review and your jacket, it is beautiful. I love the look for the wedding.
5/17/06 10:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love it. It's such a flattering shape, and the sleeve and hem flounces are so graceful.
5/17/06 8:35 PM
bunz said...
Beautiful! NOT mother-of-the-bride-ish. Love the flouce cuffs.
5/17/06 8:14 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Debe, Love this outfit! Just bought a New Look pattern for myself and plan to use a retro turquoise print. I'm being very brave! PS: I just discovered this site, and read your review of your dd's wedding dress, BOY! can I relate to the bra issue as I recently finished a dress for dd's prom, and she had the same problem. She also had a problem with the adhesive not sticking, and we ALSO ended up pinning a different bra to her dress! (at dh's suggestion I might add!)
5/17/06 7:56 PM
jlg said...
So beautiful.
5/17/06 7:51 PM
KiwiWendy said...
oooh pretties. I love the colour and it's feminine without being tizzy.
5/17/06 7:23 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty suit.
5/17/06 7:15 PM
Penny Carlson said...
It's beautiful! I made this a few months ago, same view, and although I had major issues due to using a stretch woven (interfaced parts didn't stretch, uninterfaced parts did), I also find it to be a very flattering design. I got a lot of compliments on it.
5/17/06 7:14 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely suit--very shapely. The flounces of the jacket go beautifully with the flare of the skirt--great combination of patterns!
5/17/06 7:08 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful job
5/17/06 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
StyleArc Ann T-Top

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info