SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4376 (Bustier)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/06 1:09 PM
Last Updated:5/6/06 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tipseysmum said...
wonderful, fantastic
5/6/06 1:24 PM
PegL said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! What a fun idea! Oh to be young and svelte again....(insert wistful sigh here!)
5/6/06 3:46 PM
Stacy Sews said...
This looks so beautiful!
5/6/06 4:33 PM
Fern R said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job, it looks beautiful!
5/6/06 7:50 PM
redhead said...
Great idea to look like a bride without wearing the dress. I had to opt for white jeans and my wedding jewelry when I needed to do that.
5/6/06 8:08 PM
Vivienne said...
I am sitting here in my Carhartts and rubber boots trying desperately to conjure up an occasion to wear such a thing! I love the idea of "Bride on the Town"- it is a great idea.
5/6/06 8:28 PM
mamakooz said...
Wow! Great job,it is beautiful. Your a wonderful Mom!
5/7/06 8:20 AM
Dale C said...
Ooooo, NICE. I've been wanting to make one of those bustiers or corset tops, but haven't the body for it. Thanks for the great review.
5/7/06 1:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks! Dale, I would love to wear one too, but I don't have the body for it either. Hmmm.. maybe just for DH. :)
5/7/06 1:18 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job, and what a fun idea! -Ann
5/17/06 8:43 AM
Vatsla said...
This is a beautiful piece !
2/28/09 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now