SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4376 (Bustier)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1257 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/06 1:09 PM
Last Updated:5/6/06 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vatsla said...
This is a beautiful piece !
2/28/09 1:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job, and what a fun idea! -Ann
5/17/06 8:43 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks! Dale, I would love to wear one too, but I don't have the body for it either. Hmmm.. maybe just for DH. :)
5/7/06 1:18 PM
Dale C said...
Ooooo, NICE. I've been wanting to make one of those bustiers or corset tops, but haven't the body for it. Thanks for the great review.
5/7/06 1:10 PM
mamakooz said...
Wow! Great job,it is beautiful. Your a wonderful Mom!
5/7/06 8:20 AM
Vivienne said...
I am sitting here in my Carhartts and rubber boots trying desperately to conjure up an occasion to wear such a thing! I love the idea of "Bride on the Town"- it is a great idea.
5/6/06 8:28 PM
redhead said...
Great idea to look like a bride without wearing the dress. I had to opt for white jeans and my wedding jewelry when I needed to do that.
5/6/06 8:08 PM
Fern R said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job, it looks beautiful!
5/6/06 7:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
This looks so beautiful!
5/6/06 4:33 PM
PegL said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! What a fun idea! Oh to be young and svelte again....(insert wistful sigh here!)
5/6/06 3:46 PM
Tipseysmum said...
wonderful, fantastic
5/6/06 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review