SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4376 (Bustier)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/06 1:09 PM
Last Updated:5/6/06 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vatsla said... (2/28/09 1:50 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful piece !
GorgeousFabrics said... (5/17/06 8:43 AM) Reply
Great job, and what a fun idea! -Ann
Sew it seams said... (5/7/06 1:18 PM) Reply
Thanks! Dale, I would love to wear one too, but I don't have the body for it either. Hmmm.. maybe just for DH. :)
Dale C said... (5/7/06 1:10 PM) Reply
Ooooo, NICE. I've been wanting to make one of those bustiers or corset tops, but haven't the body for it. Thanks for the great review.
mamakooz said... (5/7/06 8:20 AM) Reply
Wow! Great job,it is beautiful. Your a wonderful Mom!
Vivienne said... (5/6/06 8:28 PM) Reply
I am sitting here in my Carhartts and rubber boots trying desperately to conjure up an occasion to wear such a thing! I love the idea of "Bride on the Town"- it is a great idea.
redhead said... (5/6/06 8:08 PM) Reply
Great idea to look like a bride without wearing the dress. I had to opt for white jeans and my wedding jewelry when I needed to do that.
Fern R said... (5/6/06 7:50 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a fantastic job, it looks beautiful!
Stacy Sews said... (5/6/06 4:33 PM) Reply
This looks so beautiful!
PegL said... (5/6/06 3:46 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!!! What a fun idea! Oh to be young and svelte again....(insert wistful sigh here!)
Tipseysmum said... (5/6/06 1:24 PM) Reply
wonderful, fantastic
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details