SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:Mair from CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mair from CA
Member since: 11/1/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/06 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Looks nice. This is really a nice basic pattern - I have made several.
5/7/06 10:04 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Very pretty! XXS?! Yikes! Is that the new size 00 I've been hearing about?
5/7/06 10:36 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks very nice - like the kind of top I'd buy in several colors - if I could find it. "It's not at all (need adjective here to describe how polyester feels compared to cotton); " Icky? Is that the word you want?
5/7/06 10:40 PM
drsue said...
Very nice looking top.
5/7/06 10:53 PM
AnneM said...
I agree; this is a really cute style. Your top looks very nice. I would go w/ Karla's adjective "icky" for polyester. :)
5/8/06 8:43 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice top; thanks for the review!
5/8/06 9:57 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top! I'm going to try a XXS too with this top as soon as I get around to it. I think it would be the equivalent of a big four size 6
5/8/06 10:51 AM
Doreene said...
Very nice top. Thanks for the review as I believe this top will work for me and I will order the pattern.
5/8/06 12:42 PM
OP Gal said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review. I'm thinking about making this up, so I'm glad to hear how it worked for you.
9/17/06 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Lingerie Secrets Empire Camisole & Nightie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now