SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1373 times 
Reviewed by:Mair from CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mair from CA
Member since: 11/1/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/06 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review. I'm thinking about making this up, so I'm glad to hear how it worked for you.
9/17/06 12:01 PM
Doreene said...
Very nice top. Thanks for the review as I believe this top will work for me and I will order the pattern.
5/8/06 12:42 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice top! I'm going to try a XXS too with this top as soon as I get around to it. I think it would be the equivalent of a big four size 6
5/8/06 10:51 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice top; thanks for the review!
5/8/06 9:57 AM
AnneM said...
I agree; this is a really cute style. Your top looks very nice. I would go w/ Karla's adjective "icky" for polyester. :)
5/8/06 8:43 AM
drsue said...
Very nice looking top.
5/7/06 10:53 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks very nice - like the kind of top I'd buy in several colors - if I could find it. "It's not at all (need adjective here to describe how polyester feels compared to cotton); " Icky? Is that the word you want?
5/7/06 10:40 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Very pretty! XXS?! Yikes! Is that the new size 00 I've been hearing about?
5/7/06 10:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice. This is really a nice basic pattern - I have made several.
5/7/06 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lingerie Secrets Empire Camisole & Nightie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review