Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3216 (One Seam pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 3038 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/06 10:12 PM
Last Updated:1/31/12 9:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Great looking pjs. I've had this pattern for while, but have never used it....I love the idea of using it for pajama bottoms.
5/14/06 11:38 PM
Sharon Smith said...
Lovely. They look like very comfortable summer nights. Where do you get glitter foldover elastic please?
5/14/06 11:42 PM
JenSews2 said...
Sharon, I bought it from an eBay store called Kathys-Lace-and-Elastic-Outlet run by the seller fr8rain. She also has a yahoo group list with photos. She has tons of foldovers and elastics sold by the yard. Very nice with prompt shipping w/o extra fees. NAYY. I heard about her on Sewing World and have been very happy with everything I bought.
5/15/06 0:15 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute pjs! This is a great pattern.
5/15/06 5:07 AM
AnneM said...
I haven't made these as shorts yet; I like the idea.
5/15/06 7:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the reminder -- I've heard -- and you have confirmed -- that this is a good pattern for pj bottoms. Your pj set turned out so nice.
5/15/06 11:23 AM
wvsher said...
I am going to have to try these. Thanks for the review!
5/15/06 2:11 PM
cerulean said...
They look comfortable! They should be worth the wait!
5/26/06 11:07 AM
jenny56 said...
I have been lurking this site for ages. You have inspired me to start sewing again. Thing is one member said about cutting 5in off the bottom for capri pants - I did BUT the inside seam is too short! Does anyone else have to fold more than 1 in up at the bottom where the side seam would be?
6/7/06 5:00 AM
JenSews2 said...
jenny, i have to do a little "truing" to get the seams straight. there was some discussion of the "hiking" up inseam over on sewingworld with some tips. i tried to email msg you, but it is not going through. do you have private messsages turned off? check in the "patterns, fitting, alterations" thread under "louise cutting's one seam pants".
6/8/06 10:00 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Jen, the only link that's working is the "Knit pj shorts"
10/19/06 6:49 PM
Elona said...
They sound great, but when I tried to click on the links, only one pic came up. For the rest of them, I got this message: "Uh-oh. Something bad happened... We're really sorry, but something went wrong while handling your request. [listPhotos:1:78]"
10/19/06 10:29 PM
JenSews2 said...
I just fixed all the pics permissions. the new yahoo is driving me nuts! LOL
10/20/06 1:08 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Yahoo has been driving me nuts in general!
10/20/06 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
They're all lovely, but I especially like the flannel backed satin pj pants. They look so comfortable.
10/20/06 7:10 PM
mamaluman said...
I think they look great and will have to try a pair for myself. You've convinced me that I might be able to handle this pattern.
10/21/06 1:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gotta love that Burda one seam pants pattern - what a shame they took it OOP. Enjoy your new pj's! :-)
1/4/07 9:05 PM
Celeste said...
You can also cut these 2 sizes larger and use a slinky or drapey jersy and they are the bomb!!
1/4/07 11:19 PM
SewVeryTall said...
It's deja vu, lol...I just made red satin PJs too, but haven't reviewed them yet. Don't ya just love slippery satin to sleep in? I feel like I'm bragging when I say yours are so pretty ;)
1/5/07 6:31 AM
Mini said...
I this is one of the greatest patterns of all time, and you are really getting good use out of it.
1/5/07 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us