SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Trouser Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1887 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 0:34 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Patti, I like the tab at the bottom. The pants look very nice.
5/17/06 5:20 AM
AnneM said...
Nice; your button tab adds some nice interest tothem. Good info on the shorter rise (which I also have).
5/17/06 5:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are very nice pants - super tabs.
5/16/06 4:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Well, you knocked us all dead with your clever tabs! Yes, I too will be copying this idea. The pattern looks interesting, esp with the keyhole top, and the pants look terrific on you.
5/16/06 4:24 PM
mClones said...
That tab's a great touch. They really make the pants--along with you, of course!
5/16/06 2:06 PM
bunz said...
You look great! And so do your pants :-)
5/16/06 12:23 PM
Hilary said...
These look great on you! I love the tabs you added, very nice. Thanks for the review!
5/16/06 10:44 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, you look simply adorable in these pants (aren't your added details brilliant!). The top is a perfect balance, too, with its fab lace. Very nice outfit!
5/16/06 10:26 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a good review!
5/16/06 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
Love them! Your tabs are key to the wonderful look. I don't really need another pants pattern, but..............;) Just have to know about that too cute top you're wearing with them. Did you make that also?
5/16/06 9:55 AM
jlongo said...
Very nice job, Pattie! Tabs look great! I just bought this pattern, so I am excited to try it now. You have a very good shape that is flattered by your outfit in the picture...that's the name of the game.
5/16/06 9:49 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great pants! The tabs are great, but the silver buttons w/ it are super.
5/16/06 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great pants. How fortunate that they fit you well out of the package, with just a few tweaks. Love the tab with buttons on the lower side seams.
5/16/06 9:19 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice looking cropped pants!
5/16/06 9:05 AM
BjP said...
Very cute! The first thing I noticed were the tabs, so kudos for a very creative detail!
5/16/06 8:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your version is adorable, and I think it's destined to be copied by alot of us. RE: pressing the crease in before the pants are sewn....I always do, and I did exactly that with the flare pants in this pattern; the crease is perfectly straight, but doesn't hang down the center of my leg. MaryBeth is right: don't crease them.
5/16/06 7:55 AM
BeckyC said...
What a great summer pant! The tab is a nice design detail -- I think we'll see more in future reviews.
5/16/06 7:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
The tabs are very nice addition -- definitely not bland.
5/16/06 6:33 AM
Nickle said...
Those look real nice on you. Perfect length. Love the little tabs.
5/16/06 5:18 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants! You may have started a trend with that tab - way neat,
5/16/06 4:38 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh, I love these pants, Patti, and I'm definitely stealing your button tab idea ASAP!
5/16/06 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review