SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2334 (Men's Underwear)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 12:19 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very nice undies, Irene. I'm sure your dh will enjoy wearing them. I also have found the fit of mens' Kwik Sew underwear a little strange. The lack of seams doesn't bother me, because many of my dh's shorts lack seams in standard places, but it's the cut that's odd, at least in the more fitted underwear. It's almost as if the designer was a woman or bashful about measuring the important male areas, because the fit in this particular region is very, very, well, "vague," I guess would be the word I'd use.
5/16/06 12:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh darn! I thought your DH was going to be modeling these with that happy smile like he's done in your other reviews. LOL! They look great! Love the squirt dye idea. My gang all wear knit boxers or boxer briefs, but I don't think I'll be making them. I'm too selfish with my sewing time and usually ME, ME, ME! :-)
5/16/06 1:35 PM
redsquid said...
Thanks for the review - my husband might like these as he's been wearing Eddie Bauer knit boxers.
5/16/06 1:46 PM
Hilary said...
These look great-I made the briefs from this pattern and my DH likes them very much. Thanks for the review!
5/16/06 5:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great Irene. I'm sure DH will love you even more for making these comfy boxers.
5/16/06 6:39 PM
Irene Q said...
got2bjennyg, no, these don't have a center back seam. It's cut on a fold. There's just the center front seam/fly and the crotch seam.
10/8/07 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now