SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 6056-1000 (wedding veil)

Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (5/22/06 3:22 PM) Reply
Debe, Thanks for the great instructions. I'm making DD's veil, only one tier, floor length. She wants me to attach it to a metal comb, instead of a clip or plastic comb. Still looking for one :-) Great instructions.
Elemenopeo said... (5/17/06 12:11 PM) Reply
Another georgeous wedding project. Great instructions. Thanks.
casken said... (5/17/06 9:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful veils.
Peggy L said... (5/17/06 7:55 AM) Reply
Debe: Thanks for such wonderful instructions! I will be making DD's veil later this year and this is great information. Both of yours are beautiful.
JDpenelope said... (5/17/06 7:12 AM) Reply
The beautiful veils are the perfect complement to your gorgeous dress. Your excellent instructions should encourage others to make their own veil. I love your satin edging, but it would be even easier without that. As you know, I also sewed my veil to the *wrong* side of the curved comb, so it is easy to make that mistake.
Mirza said... (5/16/06 9:30 PM) Reply
Nice job! It is amazing what they charge for veils. This review will definitely help those future brides out there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details