SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 6056-1000 (wedding veil)

Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (5/22/06 3:22 PM) Reply
Debe, Thanks for the great instructions. I'm making DD's veil, only one tier, floor length. She wants me to attach it to a metal comb, instead of a clip or plastic comb. Still looking for one :-) Great instructions.
Elemenopeo said... (5/17/06 12:11 PM) Reply
Another georgeous wedding project. Great instructions. Thanks.
casken said... (5/17/06 9:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful veils.
Peggy L said... (5/17/06 7:55 AM) Reply
Debe: Thanks for such wonderful instructions! I will be making DD's veil later this year and this is great information. Both of yours are beautiful.
JDpenelope said... (5/17/06 7:12 AM) Reply
The beautiful veils are the perfect complement to your gorgeous dress. Your excellent instructions should encourage others to make their own veil. I love your satin edging, but it would be even easier without that. As you know, I also sewed my veil to the *wrong* side of the curved comb, so it is easy to make that mistake.
Mirza said... (5/16/06 9:30 PM) Reply
Nice job! It is amazing what they charge for veils. This review will definitely help those future brides out there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details