SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 150 (Dana's Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1778 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 10:16 AM
Last Updated:5/17/06 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very pretty! I'm surprised that there were omissions in the directions so thanks for mentioning that.
5/17/06 10:33 AM
Elona said...
Great review! Thanks especially for the cautionary notes on the constructions.
5/17/06 11:11 AM
kremmer said...
Lovely top! I really like the fabric and think you have done a great job. Good and helpful review.
5/17/06 11:30 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Becky this came out wonderful! I love the buttermilk's colours! My tops also creep backwards on me and I used the D cup front. But I still lioke the pattern. I may have to do this up in short sleevs for summer ...
5/17/06 11:57 AM
sewfan said...
Love your top! The fabric is great. I will have to dig this pattern out of my stash.
5/17/06 11:59 AM
jlg said...
Very nice on you. Lovely fabric.
5/17/06 12:38 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty top, thanks for the heads up on the instructions.
5/17/06 5:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top! -Ann
5/17/06 5:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top and I love the fabric.
5/18/06 5:30 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a helpful review - I love this top and I hope you can tweak it and sew many more.
5/18/06 9:41 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty. Love the fabric choice.
5/18/06 9:49 AM
PixieCat said...
Great review and lovely top! I have this one too and will remember your tips on the yolk.
5/18/06 3:55 PM
AnneM said...
Cute top. I like your "posed" picture; I thought you were showing us how nicely the arm fit.
5/18/06 4:15 PM
Jan B. said...
So-o-o pretty!!
5/18/06 5:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a LOVELY top! You are so right too--what a terrific fit especially in the bust area. Looks fab in the beautiful EOS fabric as well.
5/19/06 10:11 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
Oh, I should have read this review before I cut mine out. For some unknown reason I didn't do a forward shoulder adj. on mine and now I'm convinced I should have. I'm glad for the heads up on the yoke attachment. I'll have to sew my version up and see how it works. I love your fabric!
5/31/06 8:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/5/06 3:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I'm trying to do some planning for 2007 and I think this is on my list. Yours looks great!
1/15/07 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review