SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 150 (Dana's Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1787 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 10:16 AM
Last Updated:5/17/06 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I'm trying to do some planning for 2007 and I think this is on my list. Yours looks great!
1/15/07 7:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/5/06 3:52 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
Oh, I should have read this review before I cut mine out. For some unknown reason I didn't do a forward shoulder adj. on mine and now I'm convinced I should have. I'm glad for the heads up on the yoke attachment. I'll have to sew my version up and see how it works. I love your fabric!
5/31/06 8:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a LOVELY top! You are so right too--what a terrific fit especially in the bust area. Looks fab in the beautiful EOS fabric as well.
5/19/06 10:11 PM
Jan B. said...
So-o-o pretty!!
5/18/06 5:25 PM
AnneM said...
Cute top. I like your "posed" picture; I thought you were showing us how nicely the arm fit.
5/18/06 4:15 PM
PixieCat said...
Great review and lovely top! I have this one too and will remember your tips on the yolk.
5/18/06 3:55 PM
Sew it seams said...
Very pretty. Love the fabric choice.
5/18/06 9:49 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a helpful review - I love this top and I hope you can tweak it and sew many more.
5/18/06 9:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top and I love the fabric.
5/18/06 5:30 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top! -Ann
5/17/06 5:56 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty top, thanks for the heads up on the instructions.
5/17/06 5:51 PM
jlg said...
Very nice on you. Lovely fabric.
5/17/06 12:38 PM
sewfan said...
Love your top! The fabric is great. I will have to dig this pattern out of my stash.
5/17/06 11:59 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Becky this came out wonderful! I love the buttermilk's colours! My tops also creep backwards on me and I used the D cup front. But I still lioke the pattern. I may have to do this up in short sleevs for summer ...
5/17/06 11:57 AM
kremmer said...
Lovely top! I really like the fabric and think you have done a great job. Good and helpful review.
5/17/06 11:30 AM
Elona said...
Great review! Thanks especially for the cautionary notes on the constructions.
5/17/06 11:11 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty! I'm surprised that there were omissions in the directions so thanks for mentioning that.
5/17/06 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now