SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 1568 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/06 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Oh, *wow*, you are right, they look GORGEOUS together! Beautiful outfit- I*love* the color as well.
5/17/06 8:17 PM
jnamcd said...
I love that lines of that skirt! And the jacket is great, too! I like the top that is peaking out on the skirt only picture--looks like they go great together! Thanks for the review, I may have to pick this pattern up sometime!
5/17/06 8:55 PM
brrmm said...
Somebody once told me to just let your linen clothes wrinkle - then at least everybody will know it is really linen that you're wearing !! Your skirt is beautiful and the colour is fabulous, looks terrific with the coat too.
5/17/06 10:36 PM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful outfit!! How wonderful for your daughter's wedding. Enjoy the day. . .
5/17/06 11:39 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Debe, it has been fun following your sewing with your DD's wedding! All such beautiful work. I almost feel as if I am a distant relative invited to the wedding :)
5/17/06 11:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow! Your dd's wedding has lead to a flurry of activity and some beautiful things for yourself. If you are like me, you sew for yourself last (which usually means, *never*). The color and drape of the skirt are luscious.
5/18/06 7:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!!! Love the color and they look wonderful together. Wonderful MOB outfit.
5/18/06 8:49 AM
CarolynD said...
Very very nice. I have this pattern, now I am inspired to use it soon. Beautiful color and love how you paired it with the jacket. What a great suit.
5/18/06 10:06 AM
cindyann said...
So pretty. Very beautiful suit!
5/18/06 11:56 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you all for commenting. I added a link at the bottom with the top that is peaking out of the upper photo. I haven't worn these together, but didn't want Maggie to be indecent when I photographed her! I made a knit skirt from the same fabric, so I can see that I now have several combinations to wear. Yay!
5/18/06 1:59 PM
AnneM said...
I should get around to making this pattern; I just haven't wanted to make the FRA (full rear adjustment). Yours looks great; a very nice suit.
5/18/06 4:33 PM
casken said...
Love your skirt.
5/18/06 9:15 PM
Tee Jay said...
Have you ever tried the interfacing Peggy Sagers uses? I saw a linen dress with it and it really tames the wrinkles--but of course you loose the cool breeze flowing through the fabric. I plan on making this skirt with interfaced Brussels washer linen (a rayon linen blend). The skirt I get the most complements on is a RTW like this--I hope I can duplicate it. Yours looks fabulous!
7/30/06 3:34 PM
Fancy said...
the outfit really looks nice all together.
8/6/06 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now