Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Design and Sew: 311 (Just Pockets) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1556 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/06 8:40 AM
Last Updated:6/3/06 10:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Cute pockets; thanks for the review. Interesting patterns at that site.
5/19/06 9:16 AM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for the review! I've been looking at that pattern and different pockets in general, so I can spice up some of my DH's shirts - and mine, too. Yours turned out great!
5/19/06 10:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a cool pocket. Thanks for reviewing.
5/19/06 4:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darn - for some reason I don't get to see your picture. It sounds interesting though Got the pic. How cute is that? thanks. This is truly something I would be interested in.
5/22/06 8:36 AM
SewVeryTall said...
As a Yahoo photo site user myself, maybe I can help you. When posting your photo from Yahoo, you must use the photo's address showing in your browser window. The properties address should not be used, because it changes [Yahoo wants their advertising to show when others view your pics...that's why it's free]. It may seem like the properties address works, because it always works for you [and others for a very very brief time].
6/2/06 8:27 AM
drsue said...
Very interesting pattern. Love your pocket!
6/3/06 10:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Thanks, SewVeryTall. I thought I tried that the first time I posted the picture and it didn't work. Must have done something wrong. I use Firefox as my browser, and sometimes things are different from when you're using IE. The instructions here for linking to non-PR photos didn't seem to fit with the options I was seeing when I was trying to link. I appreciate the tip and will keep it in mind in the future
6/3/06 11:03 AM
SewVeryTall said...
You're welcome :) Now I see your pocket...very cute and unique!
6/4/06 9:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us