SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP 4647 (Misses Blouse and Cummerbund)

Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/06 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said...
That's a really cute top! Gotta love the vintage details. I'd be sneaky and use a stretch woven - vintage fit, modern comfort ;-)
5/18/06 11:37 PM
Sew it seams said...
Yep! I've been looking through my stash for a stretch woven. I think I have a nice lavender somewhere.
5/18/06 11:57 PM
meanjean said...
What a cute design, and well executed. The drawings on the old patterns are always so stylized that I have a hard time visualizing what they'd "really" look like. Yours looks terrific!
5/19/06 2:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the top, Debe.
5/19/06 5:19 AM
jbrewer said...
I really like those horizontal darts in front. Interesting to see how the sizing has changed over time also. Size 16 = 34 bust?!
5/19/06 7:20 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and I just love your blouse! Thanks for this very helpful review!
5/19/06 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat top. Very nice. (I like Judy's idea on the stretch fabric.)
5/19/06 7:51 AM
meli88a said...
adorable! the fabric choice is great too!
5/19/06 8:32 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute and stylish top!
5/19/06 10:11 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh I love it! Those vintage pattern drawings always sucker me in and then I'm always disappointed by the result on my body - it's very nice to see that these sorts of patterns can look good in real-life proportions, too!
5/19/06 11:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
it is beautiful. What a neat design.
5/19/06 4:00 PM
Merry G said...
Wow...that is sew COOL!
5/19/06 5:32 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style of this top Debe. Very nice!
5/20/06 10:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just love the style!
5/21/06 6:16 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
A-mazing.
5/26/06 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now