Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: OOP 4647 (Misses Blouse and Cummerbund) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 942 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/06 11:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said...
That's a really cute top! Gotta love the vintage details. I'd be sneaky and use a stretch woven - vintage fit, modern comfort ;-)
5/18/06 11:37 PM
Sew it seams said...
Yep! I've been looking through my stash for a stretch woven. I think I have a nice lavender somewhere.
5/18/06 11:57 PM
meanjean said...
What a cute design, and well executed. The drawings on the old patterns are always so stylized that I have a hard time visualizing what they'd "really" look like. Yours looks terrific!
5/19/06 2:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the top, Debe.
5/19/06 5:19 AM
jbrewer said...
I really like those horizontal darts in front. Interesting to see how the sizing has changed over time also. Size 16 = 34 bust?!
5/19/06 7:20 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and I just love your blouse! Thanks for this very helpful review!
5/19/06 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat top. Very nice. (I like Judy's idea on the stretch fabric.)
5/19/06 7:51 AM
meli88a said...
adorable! the fabric choice is great too!
5/19/06 8:32 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute and stylish top!
5/19/06 10:11 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh I love it! Those vintage pattern drawings always sucker me in and then I'm always disappointed by the result on my body - it's very nice to see that these sorts of patterns can look good in real-life proportions, too!
5/19/06 11:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
it is beautiful. What a neat design.
5/19/06 4:00 PM
Merry G said...
Wow...that is sew COOL!
5/19/06 5:32 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style of this top Debe. Very nice!
5/20/06 10:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just love the style!
5/21/06 6:16 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
A-mazing.
5/26/06 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us