SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP 4647 (Misses Blouse and Cummerbund)

Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/06 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said...
A-mazing.
5/26/06 5:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just love the style!
5/21/06 6:16 AM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style of this top Debe. Very nice!
5/20/06 10:55 PM
Merry G said...
Wow...that is sew COOL!
5/19/06 5:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it is beautiful. What a neat design.
5/19/06 4:00 PM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh I love it! Those vintage pattern drawings always sucker me in and then I'm always disappointed by the result on my body - it's very nice to see that these sorts of patterns can look good in real-life proportions, too!
5/19/06 11:42 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute and stylish top!
5/19/06 10:11 AM
meli88a said...
adorable! the fabric choice is great too!
5/19/06 8:32 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat top. Very nice. (I like Judy's idea on the stretch fabric.)
5/19/06 7:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and I just love your blouse! Thanks for this very helpful review!
5/19/06 7:32 AM
jbrewer said...
I really like those horizontal darts in front. Interesting to see how the sizing has changed over time also. Size 16 = 34 bust?!
5/19/06 7:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the top, Debe.
5/19/06 5:19 AM
meanjean said...
What a cute design, and well executed. The drawings on the old patterns are always so stylized that I have a hard time visualizing what they'd "really" look like. Yours looks terrific!
5/19/06 2:42 AM
Sew it seams said...
Yep! I've been looking through my stash for a stretch woven. I think I have a nice lavender somewhere.
5/18/06 11:57 PM
Judy Williment said...
That's a really cute top! Gotta love the vintage details. I'd be sneaky and use a stretch woven - vintage fit, modern comfort ;-)
5/18/06 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: Vonnevo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info