SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
I'm pleased to see your review of this pattern as I'm getting ready to make it myself. I love your idea of incorporating kimono scraps with this. I bought the pattern and some burmese silk from SW at Puyallup. Is that where you did too?
5/21/06 1:47 PM
SueV said...
Ann, I got my fabric at the show in Pomona - Design for Sew & Profit. Isn't that silk great. However, I saw it a lot cheaper on ebay, and ordered some, I'll let you know how the quality compares.
5/21/06 2:28 PM
Enid E said...
I was so glad to see your review on this jacket...I just got the pattern and it is on the top of my sewing list. I also think the pant that is included, looks as comfortable as the jacket. I am going to enjoy finding the perfect fabric for this..I like your choices...very nice!
5/21/06 3:18 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks, Sue. Your jacket is lovely. I made this in a part linen "leaf" pattern, and it came out very well. The only change I made was to have the inner sides sewn down so that they wouldn't flare out. Being a "petite" in a size 14, I didn't need any more "flare out" than I already have. It's very comfortable, and so are the pants, but I would make them a little larger for myself and longer next time.
5/22/06 10:07 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely jacket.
5/22/06 10:15 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Very cool looking! A winner!
5/22/06 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now