SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8000 (Today's fit vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 2:26 PM
Last Updated:6/6/06 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
Stunning garment Ann! I love the side panels and hand made frogs.
6/6/06 2:46 PM
oracle said...
So great to see this pattern reviewed. I haven't made mine up yet. How would you compare it to the Mimosa vest you recently reviewed in terms of fit and ease of construction? And which one do you like better, and why?
6/6/06 3:08 PM
jewelea said...
I was just contemplating this pattern for a piece of brocade that was calling out to me. It looks terrific on you, another stellar garment for your wardrobe. Surely you must have a hard time deciding what to wear with so many outstanding choices.
6/6/06 5:36 PM
sewsue said...
Your vest is beautiful.
6/6/06 6:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think Sandra designs these patterns just for you.
6/6/06 6:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Ann. The embroidery is lovely, which embroidery design have you used?
6/6/06 8:17 PM
licarritc said...
I made a version as an outerware vest in wool coating and loved it!!! Yours is GORGEOUS!
6/6/06 9:02 PM
Renee Stauffer said...
Wow, Ann, that is a gorgeous vest!
6/6/06 9:08 PM
bunz said...
Another beaut, Ann!
6/6/06 9:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
REally nice! The embroidery was a good idea and gives it that special touch, ties the colours in well.
6/6/06 10:06 PM
Lilibet said...
This looks wonderful on you. The ruched collar, the silvery fabric and touches of red are a lovely combination. Thank you for the info on sizing. My figure is similar to yours and I keep needing to have it reinforced that less ease is more flattering.
6/7/06 2:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic garment you've made your own. Nice combinations and details
6/7/06 7:59 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a beautiful marriage of design and materials. Great job!
6/7/06 3:18 PM
KAB said...
Beautiful attention to detail and you've quite an eye for color. Love it!
6/7/06 4:29 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love everything about this: the ruched collar, the color, the embroidery. If I owned this, I'd wear at least once a week! Truly beautiful.
6/7/06 6:03 PM
PhyllisC said...
I love the instant deal you struck with Sandra! That's a great story.
6/7/06 7:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely work, and lovely fabric.
6/9/06 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: Sassy T

Review
McCall's 5743

photo
by: jaxjax

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now