SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 11:16 PM
Last Updated:6/4/06 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelea said...
I loved viewing your whole album of Sewing Workshop garments. The patterns have looked intriguing to me, but I've been leery of how they would appear on my 5'4" frame. Seeing how flattering they are on you (especially in your beautiful renditions of them), I'm inspired to give them a try.
6/5/06 11:18 PM
KAB said...
I love that you modeled it with shorter pants; very authentically Asian. The top is beautifully layed out and detailed.
6/5/06 8:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another nice review. You always look so perky and photogenic, in your new creations.
6/5/06 6:26 PM
SueV said...
Very nice; thanks for the review; this too is on my to-make list.
6/5/06 11:33 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Looks terrific on you, Ann. Love the color..and it's perfect for this time of year.
6/5/06 11:03 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The Mimosa looks really stylish and very comfortable at the same time. Thanks for sharing.
6/5/06 10:15 AM
xela said...
I love seeing what you've made and reading your reviews. You are such an inspiration! I love your stuff. Thanks for sharing.
6/5/06 10:03 AM
carolynw said...
This looks really good on you. Love your reviews - your projects are always lovely to see as is your happy, smiling face.
6/5/06 8:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! Looks good sleeveless or over something. By the way, I love your shoes!
6/5/06 7:09 AM
Lynngray said...
Great as always.
6/5/06 6:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic looking outfit in the red and black. The top looks both sophisticated and comfortable.
6/5/06 6:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Everything Ann !
6/5/06 3:51 AM
lornakismet said...
You continue to inspire. The colors you choose look lovely on you and the style is chic. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:48 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty! I like the print placement on the fabric and the colors are perfect on you. Of course you have red/black shoes to match -- how great is that!
6/5/06 0:23 AM
Diane E said...
Hi Ann, this is so great! I just wore my Mimosa to my son's 6th grade graduation yesterday, and I was reminded of how wonderful this top is. Yours is beautiful. I love it over the long-sleeved underlayer. Looks great. You can get several very different looks out of this top!
6/4/06 11:50 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! I like the choice of fabric.
6/4/06 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 182953-1000

photo
by: mlsg

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
New Look 6966OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review