Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1597 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 11:16 PM
Last Updated:6/4/06 11:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! I like the choice of fabric.
6/4/06 11:29 PM
Diane E said...
Hi Ann, this is so great! I just wore my Mimosa to my son's 6th grade graduation yesterday, and I was reminded of how wonderful this top is. Yours is beautiful. I love it over the long-sleeved underlayer. Looks great. You can get several very different looks out of this top!
6/4/06 11:50 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty! I like the print placement on the fabric and the colors are perfect on you. Of course you have red/black shoes to match -- how great is that!
6/5/06 0:23 AM
lornakismet said...
You continue to inspire. The colors you choose look lovely on you and the style is chic. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Everything Ann !
6/5/06 3:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic looking outfit in the red and black. The top looks both sophisticated and comfortable.
6/5/06 6:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Great as always.
6/5/06 6:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! Looks good sleeveless or over something. By the way, I love your shoes!
6/5/06 7:09 AM
carolynw said...
This looks really good on you. Love your reviews - your projects are always lovely to see as is your happy, smiling face.
6/5/06 8:30 AM
xela said...
I love seeing what you've made and reading your reviews. You are such an inspiration! I love your stuff. Thanks for sharing.
6/5/06 10:03 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The Mimosa looks really stylish and very comfortable at the same time. Thanks for sharing.
6/5/06 10:15 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Looks terrific on you, Ann. Love the color..and it's perfect for this time of year.
6/5/06 11:03 AM
SueV said...
Very nice; thanks for the review; this too is on my to-make list.
6/5/06 11:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another nice review. You always look so perky and photogenic, in your new creations.
6/5/06 6:26 PM
KAB said...
I love that you modeled it with shorter pants; very authentically Asian. The top is beautifully layed out and detailed.
6/5/06 8:41 PM
jewelea said...
I loved viewing your whole album of Sewing Workshop garments. The patterns have looked intriguing to me, but I've been leery of how they would appear on my 5'4" frame. Seeing how flattering they are on you (especially in your beautiful renditions of them), I'm inspired to give them a try.
6/5/06 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us