SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> #3 Spring 2006 (Tunic Top, Burday Easy Fashion)

3 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:Little Birdie
photo

 
 
About Little Birdiestar
IA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Great job on the top--I'm impressed
5/31/06 11:01 AM
countrybug said...
Nice job, color is very nice on you.
5/31/06 10:21 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute top; you did a great job on it. Looks great on, too.
5/31/06 8:42 AM
Monica G said...
This is very nice top. Your efforts certainly paid off
5/31/06 7:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice top.
5/30/06 4:53 PM
Little Birdie said...
I didn't change the neckline. The first time I tried it on, I was worried that it was so low that it would hang down and show too much, but I have worn it now for a whole day, and it is tight fitting enought that it pretty much keeps everything where it is supposed to be.
5/30/06 2:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nicely done, fits perfectly. Did you change neckline? I am scared it may be too low, yours looks perfect. Yes the V point looks tricky. Thanks for tip re wonder-under.
5/30/06 1:40 PM
Little Birdie said...
I am still learning, so I am not even sure about all of the tecniques, so I just pinned the edges back and sewed them. I am sure there is a much better thing to do there, but that is what I did, at least:)
5/30/06 10:07 AM
celeste said...
Nice job! love that you used a stretch fabric--I never thought of that. I cut this tunic out over the weekend (in eyelet but w/out the finished edge as shown in the magazine eyelet version) but need seam tape for the neck before I can sew it together. Am curious, did you happen to use tape or binding?
5/30/06 9:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly did get t-shirt that looks very comfy and appears to fit you well. Congrats.
5/30/06 9:37 AM
Irene Q said...
Cute top, and very flattering for you!
5/30/06 9:36 AM
tigger said...
Love the color - nice top!
5/30/06 4:05 AM
Lori V said...
Cute top
5/30/06 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Holiday Hollie jacket

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now