SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2803 Bridge Jacket (1928 Bridge Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1634 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
Photo is still broken. I'd love to see it too. Thanks for your review
12/18/11 9:25 PM
Sewphie said...
Darn, I wish I could see a photo of your jacket = it sounds wonderful. Could you fix the link please?
5/8/09 9:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. Like Harriet, I have this pattern and have been pondering different fabrics in my stash. It looks like a real winner.
6/1/06 2:17 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'm ecstatic that you've reviewed this. I bought the pattern about 3 weeks ago and have been wondering what fabric to make it in. Your version is gorgeous: thanks so much for review.
5/31/06 10:03 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous jacket - looks so contemporary. I am definitely going to try this one.
5/31/06 1:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is a great design and so punchy from the typical jacket.
5/31/06 1:21 PM
wvsher said...
Cool jacket, very stylish.
5/31/06 11:11 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I received my copy of this pattern last week, so I appreciate your helpful tips about marking the pieces very carefully. Your version looks great and has made me even more eager to get started on it.
5/31/06 7:59 AM
jemgirlca said...
I've been wondering what this would look like made up. Yours looks great, thanks for the reveiw!!
5/31/06 7:50 AM
Tall Mary said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I have just received navy tropical wool and gray tropical wool from Manhattan fabric. This jacket pattern would be great for either or both fabrics. Your review was thorough and inspiring. Thanks.
5/31/06 1:57 AM
10Ksteps said...
This is certainly an interesting, unexpected design. Obviously, a design from the past is still smashing and timeless. Good review and demonstration of a pretty jacket.
5/31/06 0:59 AM
KarmenG said...
Very elegant! Nice job. You'll get a lot of wear and lots of compliments too.
5/31/06 0:07 AM
drsue said...
Thanks for the review; I was wondering how this would look. Yours is really terrific.
5/30/06 11:58 PM
KitnRose said...
Oooooh, what a sleek, elegant look! It's so timeless and lovely. The fabric is perfect with the clean lines. You're right, absolutely perfect for overly air-conditioned offices (like mine, come to think of it...). :)
5/30/06 11:40 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great design. I love the scarf ties in the back: what an unexpected treat! The fabric you chose and the fit you achieved make this a real winner. You should get lots of wear out of this fabulous jacket, even if you don't play bridge.
5/30/06 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now