SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1447 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 2:33 PM
Last Updated:5/30/06 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Any chance of a pic? I especially appreciate your comment about "loved styles from the past no longer flattering to a changed figure." I am discovering this about myself. I've almost decided that dresses are no longer for me. Skirts with tops on the outside are now best for me. Hang in there. Billie
5/31/06 6:58 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review! I don't like tiebacks on me, either, and would probably also eliminate them if I made this pattern for myself.
5/31/06 9:08 AM
cecelia said...
I'm new, so am working on photos of things I've finished and will post one as soon as I can.
6/1/06 9:52 AM
AnneM said...
This is a very nice, basic style. Hope you get some wear out of it.
6/21/06 7:30 PM
cecelia said...
I finally figured out how to do the photos!
7/3/06 7:43 AM
RJFoote said...
Cecelia I am in shock! Great legal minds must think alike because I am currently working on this same dress...right down to the fabric. And I thought I would be unique...At least I know I am going to love it when I'm done. PS I'm a paralegal in Cinti.
9/8/06 10:59 PM
cecelia said...
RJ--That is so cool--I'm actually a paralegal too, and my dad's family all come from Ohio/Penn! Let me know how you make out with your dress!
9/9/06 6:12 PM
aquamarineerica said...
I made this dress also, one in a size 14 (that's what the sizing recommended for my measurements), and when I saw that it was actually a little too big on me, I made the next dress (using this pattern) in a size 10. I do like them. Good review.
3/16/10 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
New Look 6867

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now