SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5189 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1458 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia

About ceceliastar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/06 2:33 PM
Last Updated:5/30/06 2:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
aquamarineerica said... (3/16/10 4:27 PM) Reply
I made this dress also, one in a size 14 (that's what the sizing recommended for my measurements), and when I saw that it was actually a little too big on me, I made the next dress (using this pattern) in a size 10. I do like them. Good review.
cecelia said... (9/9/06 6:12 PM) Reply
RJ--That is so cool--I'm actually a paralegal too, and my dad's family all come from Ohio/Penn! Let me know how you make out with your dress!
RJFoote said... (9/8/06 10:59 PM) Reply
Cecelia I am in shock! Great legal minds must think alike because I am currently working on this same dress...right down to the fabric. And I thought I would be unique...At least I know I am going to love it when I'm done. PS I'm a paralegal in Cinti.
cecelia said... (7/3/06 7:43 AM) Reply
I finally figured out how to do the photos!
AnneM said... (6/21/06 7:30 PM) Reply
This is a very nice, basic style. Hope you get some wear out of it.
cecelia said... (6/1/06 9:52 AM) Reply
I'm new, so am working on photos of things I've finished and will post one as soon as I can.
wvsher said... (5/31/06 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I don't like tiebacks on me, either, and would probably also eliminate them if I made this pattern for myself.
BillieJean said... (5/31/06 6:58 AM) Reply
Any chance of a pic? I especially appreciate your comment about "loved styles from the past no longer flattering to a changed figure." I am discovering this about myself. I've almost decided that dresses are no longer for me. Skirts with tops on the outside are now best for me. Hang in there. Billie
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1007

by: NhiHuynh