SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37509-1001 (Placemats)

Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betsyross said... (4/12/09 5:01 PM) Reply
What a fun idea. Your placemats must really add joy to the table. The presentation is a great way to serve a variety of ethnic cuisines. Just love your mats and idea. Thanks for the review.
crystalwoods said... (4/12/09 1:33 PM) Reply
They do look like fun! Great looking placemats and I love the theme idea - I just might have to make some myself :)
Smak said... (10/10/07 3:14 PM) Reply
It was very helpful. I was able to visualize it as I was reading. I think that I Will be able to make these with no trouble. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:06 PM) Reply
Placemats are about the only homedec sewing I do. I like making different themes. I like your bias tape idea; I'll try that.
wvsher said... (6/2/06 11:24 AM) Reply
Great placemats for a delicious Chinese dinner! Thanks for describing how to make them w/o a pattern.
Stephanie C. said... (6/2/06 11:01 AM) Reply
Great idea! Love your fabric choices, too. Now you have to learn to eat with chopsticks!
hnjmom said... (6/2/06 11:00 AM) Reply
Love these placemats! Very cute. You really got me thinking. Hmm...I'm thinking seasonal. Christmas, Thanksgiving, 4th of July, Easter... My kids would love this. Thanks for a good idea.
Mufffet said... (6/2/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! The dishes, by the way, were not easy to find - I found them online - no one seems to carry them in any store or regular online kitchen ware store, though they are very reasonably priced.
jbrewer said... (6/2/06 7:56 AM) Reply
What a great idea! Really lets you enjoy the whole Chinese experience -- not just the food!
Mirza said... (6/2/06 7:32 AM) Reply
This is so nice! What a great way to eat chinese take out!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/1/06 11:20 PM) Reply
How lovely. What a treat to have a Chinese dinner at your house. Love the placemats and the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1879

photo
by: ElizabethA...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review