Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 37509-1001 (Placemats) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1114 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. What a treat to have a Chinese dinner at your house. Love the placemats and the fabric.
6/1/06 11:20 PM
Mirza said...
This is so nice! What a great way to eat chinese take out!
6/2/06 7:32 AM
jbrewer said...
What a great idea! Really lets you enjoy the whole Chinese experience -- not just the food!
6/2/06 7:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments! The dishes, by the way, were not easy to find - I found them online - no one seems to carry them in any store or regular online kitchen ware store, though they are very reasonably priced.
6/2/06 10:01 AM
hnjmom said...
Love these placemats! Very cute. You really got me thinking. Hmm...I'm thinking seasonal. Christmas, Thanksgiving, 4th of July, Easter... My kids would love this. Thanks for a good idea.
6/2/06 11:00 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Great idea! Love your fabric choices, too. Now you have to learn to eat with chopsticks!
6/2/06 11:01 AM
wvsher said...
Great placemats for a delicious Chinese dinner! Thanks for describing how to make them w/o a pattern.
6/2/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Placemats are about the only homedec sewing I do. I like making different themes. I like your bias tape idea; I'll try that.
6/30/06 12:06 PM
Smak said...
It was very helpful. I was able to visualize it as I was reading. I think that I Will be able to make these with no trouble. Thanks for the review.
10/10/07 3:14 PM
crystalwoods said...
They do look like fun! Great looking placemats and I love the theme idea - I just might have to make some myself :)
4/12/09 1:33 PM
betsyross said...
What a fun idea. Your placemats must really add joy to the table. The presentation is a great way to serve a variety of ethnic cuisines. Just love your mats and idea. Thanks for the review.
4/12/09 5:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us