SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37509-1001 (Placemats)

Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT United States
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
betsyross said... (4/12/09 5:01 PM) Reply
What a fun idea. Your placemats must really add joy to the table. The presentation is a great way to serve a variety of ethnic cuisines. Just love your mats and idea. Thanks for the review.
crystalwoods said... (4/12/09 1:33 PM) Reply
They do look like fun! Great looking placemats and I love the theme idea - I just might have to make some myself :)
Smak said... (10/10/07 3:14 PM) Reply
It was very helpful. I was able to visualize it as I was reading. I think that I Will be able to make these with no trouble. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:06 PM) Reply
Placemats are about the only homedec sewing I do. I like making different themes. I like your bias tape idea; I'll try that.
wvsher said... (6/2/06 11:24 AM) Reply
Great placemats for a delicious Chinese dinner! Thanks for describing how to make them w/o a pattern.
Stephanie C. said... (6/2/06 11:01 AM) Reply
Great idea! Love your fabric choices, too. Now you have to learn to eat with chopsticks!
hnjmom said... (6/2/06 11:00 AM) Reply
Love these placemats! Very cute. You really got me thinking. Hmm...I'm thinking seasonal. Christmas, Thanksgiving, 4th of July, Easter... My kids would love this. Thanks for a good idea.
Mufffet said... (6/2/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! The dishes, by the way, were not easy to find - I found them online - no one seems to carry them in any store or regular online kitchen ware store, though they are very reasonably priced.
jbrewer said... (6/2/06 7:56 AM) Reply
What a great idea! Really lets you enjoy the whole Chinese experience -- not just the food!
Mirza said... (6/2/06 7:32 AM) Reply
This is so nice! What a great way to eat chinese take out!
Mary Stiefer said... (6/1/06 11:20 PM) Reply
How lovely. What a treat to have a Chinese dinner at your house. Love the placemats and the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2151

photo
by: annem54

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
RabbitRabbit Hummingbird Dress

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review