SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37509-1001 (Placemats)

Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. What a treat to have a Chinese dinner at your house. Love the placemats and the fabric.
6/1/06 11:20 PM
Mirza said...
This is so nice! What a great way to eat chinese take out!
6/2/06 7:32 AM
jbrewer said...
What a great idea! Really lets you enjoy the whole Chinese experience -- not just the food!
6/2/06 7:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments! The dishes, by the way, were not easy to find - I found them online - no one seems to carry them in any store or regular online kitchen ware store, though they are very reasonably priced.
6/2/06 10:01 AM
hnjmom said...
Love these placemats! Very cute. You really got me thinking. Hmm...I'm thinking seasonal. Christmas, Thanksgiving, 4th of July, Easter... My kids would love this. Thanks for a good idea.
6/2/06 11:00 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Great idea! Love your fabric choices, too. Now you have to learn to eat with chopsticks!
6/2/06 11:01 AM
wvsher said...
Great placemats for a delicious Chinese dinner! Thanks for describing how to make them w/o a pattern.
6/2/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
Placemats are about the only homedec sewing I do. I like making different themes. I like your bias tape idea; I'll try that.
6/30/06 12:06 PM
Smak said...
It was very helpful. I was able to visualize it as I was reading. I think that I Will be able to make these with no trouble. Thanks for the review.
10/10/07 3:14 PM
crystalwoods said...
They do look like fun! Great looking placemats and I love the theme idea - I just might have to make some myself :)
4/12/09 1:33 PM
betsyross said...
What a fun idea. Your placemats must really add joy to the table. The presentation is a great way to serve a variety of ethnic cuisines. Just love your mats and idea. Thanks for the review.
4/12/09 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now