SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Picture of grand-daughter in adorable pants instead... The back picture of margarita top looks like the shoulders may be a bit wide? My bra straps would be showing, I mean :-).
6/2/06 2:06 PM
elizajo said...
This is my favorite sleeveless knit pattern because of the front seam shaping. I made my normal narrow shoulder alteration by slashing and sliding the front shoulder strap area towards the CF, only making it 1/8" more than usual. On the last one I made, I used clear elastic to stablize the bindings. This really helped the bottom of the armhole and the back neck area.
6/2/06 2:24 PM
wvsher said...
Looks nice on her -- good job.
6/2/06 3:51 PM
ryan's mom said...
I clicked on the pic first and loved the top. It seems like such a nice fit. You had some issues in your review, but I couldn't tell until reading it. :)
6/4/06 9:58 AM
carolynD43 said...
thanks for posting this. I am also in ufo-cleanup mode and found this cut up in my sewing room. I forgot to cut binding and my fabric is no more, so I am glad to see your review. I will do the armholes and neckband your way.
6/6/06 6:57 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on finishing a UFO. Nice top, looks good on your DD.
6/30/06 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now