Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 (margartia top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1starstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 104)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (6/30/06 12:51 PM) Reply
Congrats on finishing a UFO. Nice top, looks good on your DD.
carolynD43 said... (6/6/06 6:57 AM) Reply
thanks for posting this. I am also in ufo-cleanup mode and found this cut up in my sewing room. I forgot to cut binding and my fabric is no more, so I am glad to see your review. I will do the armholes and neckband your way.
ryan's mom said... (6/4/06 9:58 AM) Reply
I clicked on the pic first and loved the top. It seems like such a nice fit. You had some issues in your review, but I couldn't tell until reading it. :)
wvsher said... (6/2/06 3:51 PM) Reply
Looks nice on her -- good job.
elizajo said... (6/2/06 2:24 PM) Reply
This is my favorite sleeveless knit pattern because of the front seam shaping. I made my normal narrow shoulder alteration by slashing and sliding the front shoulder strap area towards the CF, only making it 1/8" more than usual. On the last one I made, I used clear elastic to stablize the bindings. This really helped the bottom of the armhole and the back neck area.
fuzzygalore said... (6/2/06 2:06 PM) Reply
Picture of grand-daughter in adorable pants instead... The back picture of margarita top looks like the shoulders may be a bit wide? My bra straps would be showing, I mean :-).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Sew Liberated 116

photo
by: Lookingpas...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details