Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2690 (Swim Dress) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1738 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Mina, I think it looks great! Have a wonderful time in the DR and at least one pina colada for me. ;-)
6/4/06 0:26 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks great have a great time on your vacation
6/4/06 0:45 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific. You can enjoy the beach in comfortable style!
6/4/06 0:51 AM
Leora said...
Great looking swimsuit! You certainly planned it out and even made the shorts! Love 'em on you. Have fun in the DR!
6/4/06 1:28 AM
Linda E. said...
Mina, I love you suit it looks great on you.. have a pina colada for me also. OH Do enjoy you vacation in DR..
6/4/06 8:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Great suit. I love the colour! Have fun on your holidays.
6/4/06 10:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I love the color for you and hope that this gets lots of use on your vacation.
6/4/06 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Mina ~ great fabric, great suit! Thanks for the review!
6/4/06 1:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This looks great. Thanks for explaining the directions since I'm thinking of sewing this one up for me only I don't have any great vacations plans. Enjoy!
6/4/06 1:07 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, you should definitely wear it as a dress and a swimsuit, it looks too great to be neglected on any level :-). I -love- the orange lining. Think of it as a Japanese contrast..
6/4/06 5:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, I just love this! I bet it will look smashing with swim shorts. Thanks for a great and informative review. I gotta get back to Spandex House soon! -Ann
6/4/06 7:58 PM
martinanne said...
Great looking suit! Nice review!
6/5/06 0:56 AM
lornakismet said...
What a lovely swimsuit you created there! Very graceful, flowy. Nice nice. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good to me. I think anyone making swimsuits that fit are great sewists.
6/5/06 7:12 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This turned out great!
6/5/06 9:00 PM
mClones said...
Thanks!!
6/10/06 8:18 AM
Hilary said...
Your suit looks *fabulous*! I love the colors.Thanks for a very informative and helpful review, and have a great time on vacation! (I'm so jealous :oP)
6/12/06 9:04 AM
AnneM said...
Good job - I love the brighter fabric. Hope you had (or have) fun on your vacation.
7/1/06 4:41 PM
Susan0150 said...
Awesome!! Loved your review!
3/25/07 9:31 PM
TSingh said...
Nice suit! Thank the lord for swim dresses!!! I don't understand why men can wear shorts down to their ankles but we women have to run around practically naked. Whoever invented the swimdress was a genuis!
10/30/07 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us