SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2690 (Swim Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/06 0:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Mina, I think it looks great! Have a wonderful time in the DR and at least one pina colada for me. ;-)
6/4/06 0:26 AM
Lynngray said...
Looks great have a great time on your vacation
6/4/06 0:45 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your swimsuit looks terrific. You can enjoy the beach in comfortable style!
6/4/06 0:51 AM
Leora said...
Great looking swimsuit! You certainly planned it out and even made the shorts! Love 'em on you. Have fun in the DR!
6/4/06 1:28 AM
Linda E. said...
Mina, I love you suit it looks great on you.. have a pina colada for me also. OH Do enjoy you vacation in DR..
6/4/06 8:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Great suit. I love the colour! Have fun on your holidays.
6/4/06 10:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I love the color for you and hope that this gets lots of use on your vacation.
6/4/06 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Mina ~ great fabric, great suit! Thanks for the review!
6/4/06 1:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This looks great. Thanks for explaining the directions since I'm thinking of sewing this one up for me only I don't have any great vacations plans. Enjoy!
6/4/06 1:07 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, you should definitely wear it as a dress and a swimsuit, it looks too great to be neglected on any level :-). I -love- the orange lining. Think of it as a Japanese contrast..
6/4/06 5:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, I just love this! I bet it will look smashing with swim shorts. Thanks for a great and informative review. I gotta get back to Spandex House soon! -Ann
6/4/06 7:58 PM
martinanne said...
Great looking suit! Nice review!
6/5/06 0:56 AM
lornakismet said...
What a lovely swimsuit you created there! Very graceful, flowy. Nice nice. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/5/06 1:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good to me. I think anyone making swimsuits that fit are great sewists.
6/5/06 7:12 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This turned out great!
6/5/06 9:00 PM
mClones said...
Thanks!!
6/10/06 8:18 AM
Hilary said...
Your suit looks *fabulous*! I love the colors.Thanks for a very informative and helpful review, and have a great time on vacation! (I'm so jealous :oP)
6/12/06 9:04 AM
AnneM said...
Good job - I love the brighter fabric. Hope you had (or have) fun on your vacation.
7/1/06 4:41 PM
Susan0150 said...
Awesome!! Loved your review!
3/25/07 9:31 PM
TSingh said...
Nice suit! Thank the lord for swim dresses!!! I don't understand why men can wear shorts down to their ankles but we women have to run around practically naked. Whoever invented the swimdress was a genuis!
10/30/07 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8507

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Amy Butler AB025FB

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now