SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1719 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 9:06 PM
Last Updated:6/5/06 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty, love the jacket, too.
6/5/06 9:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great use of one yard of fabric. It will look lovely with your jacket and new skirt.
6/5/06 9:49 PM
Enid E said...
Really a nice blouse! and fits you well. I have the same issues about New Look and their multi sized patterns...I just finished a dress with this type of pattern sizing, it was time consuming and I threw away alot of printed patterns paper...seems like such a waste!
6/5/06 11:16 PM
Enid E said...
Nice blouse...I have the same issues about New Look and their multi sized patterns...I just finished a dress with this type of pattern sizing, it was time consuming and I threw away alot of printed patterns paper...seems like such a waste!
6/5/06 11:18 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful blouse. Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
6/5/06 11:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - thanks for this review. I have this pattern and was about to cut and alter the patterns pieces. Glad to hear you like it. I'm interested in the neckline. Many people have made this up and the majority like it. Yours looks like it will be very comfy for those hot summer nights. Great job.
6/5/06 11:29 PM
elizajo said...
Love your choice of fabric for this shirt. I have made two of them and have one more cut out. It is cool for summer, but fitted, and I love the neckline.
6/6/06 0:10 AM
hongkongshopper said...
A really nice shirt. I agree that your darts could come up a little. (unlike a lots of us who need to darts down a little :()
6/6/06 1:41 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful job. This looks great on you.
6/6/06 5:29 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty top!
6/6/06 8:53 AM
KarmenG said...
This is a wonderful look to go under a jacket. Nice job.
6/6/06 9:13 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I've been on the fence about this pattern for ages; I think you just pushed me over... great looking shirt!
6/6/06 2:14 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric, too and it looks great on you. It should be perfect with that jacket.
6/7/06 3:37 PM
MarionP said...
Very nice job. I looking forward to sewing my NL6407
6/8/06 10:28 PM
rivergum said...
You sew so beautifully, I'm very jealous!
9/28/07 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now