SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 1720 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 9:06 PM
Last Updated:6/5/06 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
You sew so beautifully, I'm very jealous!
9/28/07 10:52 PM
MarionP said...
Very nice job. I looking forward to sewing my NL6407
6/8/06 10:28 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric, too and it looks great on you. It should be perfect with that jacket.
6/7/06 3:37 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I've been on the fence about this pattern for ages; I think you just pushed me over... great looking shirt!
6/6/06 2:14 PM
KarmenG said...
This is a wonderful look to go under a jacket. Nice job.
6/6/06 9:13 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty top!
6/6/06 8:53 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful job. This looks great on you.
6/6/06 5:29 AM
hongkongshopper said...
A really nice shirt. I agree that your darts could come up a little. (unlike a lots of us who need to darts down a little :()
6/6/06 1:41 AM
elizajo said...
Love your choice of fabric for this shirt. I have made two of them and have one more cut out. It is cool for summer, but fitted, and I love the neckline.
6/6/06 0:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - thanks for this review. I have this pattern and was about to cut and alter the patterns pieces. Glad to hear you like it. I'm interested in the neckline. Many people have made this up and the majority like it. Yours looks like it will be very comfy for those hot summer nights. Great job.
6/5/06 11:29 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful blouse. Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
6/5/06 11:23 PM
Enid E said...
Nice blouse...I have the same issues about New Look and their multi sized patterns...I just finished a dress with this type of pattern sizing, it was time consuming and I threw away alot of printed patterns paper...seems like such a waste!
6/5/06 11:18 PM
Enid E said...
Really a nice blouse! and fits you well. I have the same issues about New Look and their multi sized patterns...I just finished a dress with this type of pattern sizing, it was time consuming and I threw away alot of printed patterns paper...seems like such a waste!
6/5/06 11:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great use of one yard of fabric. It will look lovely with your jacket and new skirt.
6/5/06 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, love the jacket, too.
6/5/06 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now