Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2935 (Men's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 958 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 2:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That looks so cool! Great job.
6/5/06 2:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful and he looks like he loves it too. I've made the same mistake with collars so it's something I think about seriously when I'm cutting.
6/5/06 3:49 PM
ladykicks said...
DH has great calves!
6/5/06 3:57 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the tip about getting pattern pieces right way up. the shirt looks great.
6/5/06 6:10 PM
Enid E said...
It is fun to sew for our DH's, isn't it? Your DH looks good in his new shirt...I always need to cut down a size from the waist down on my husbands KS shirts. He loves them too!
6/5/06 6:10 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric, shirt & cutie DH!! 25 years?? Wow ... I thought I was bad. LOL!
6/5/06 6:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
Debbie, years ago I made him clothes. He never wore them so I stopped. Of course they were weird things like Nehru Jackets. Why did I think he would wear that?
6/5/06 8:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, he looks pretty happy with his new shirt! Nice fabric!
6/6/06 0:03 AM
martinanne said...
My dh doesn't often wear the things I make, but I have this shirt in my stash so I'm going to give it a try! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! I have a feeling you won't be waiting another 25 years to make the next one.
6/6/06 8:32 AM
wvsher said...
Looks great on him!
6/6/06 9:09 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great shirt for someone who loves to travel: DH looks very happy.
6/6/06 9:23 AM
KAB said...
Handsome shirt on a handsome fella. Thanks for the 'heads up' on the collar layout, as I would have done the same as you. Odd that KwikSew has this quirk.
6/6/06 10:42 AM
SueV said...
great shirt! And nice to "meet" your DH
6/6/06 12:10 PM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern in my pile, and mean to make it up for my DH someday so thanks for te review. I will certainly keep the collar cutting tip in mind!
6/9/06 9:28 PM
Wilzmom said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Thanks for the cutting tip. I'm going to try this pattern for my teen son. He needs a "resort casual" out fit for an upcoming trip.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us