SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That looks so cool! Great job.
6/5/06 2:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wonderful and he looks like he loves it too. I've made the same mistake with collars so it's something I think about seriously when I'm cutting.
6/5/06 3:49 PM
ladykicks said...
DH has great calves!
6/5/06 3:57 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the tip about getting pattern pieces right way up. the shirt looks great.
6/5/06 6:10 PM
Enid E said...
It is fun to sew for our DH's, isn't it? Your DH looks good in his new shirt...I always need to cut down a size from the waist down on my husbands KS shirts. He loves them too!
6/5/06 6:10 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great fabric, shirt & cutie DH!! 25 years?? Wow ... I thought I was bad. LOL!
6/5/06 6:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
Debbie, years ago I made him clothes. He never wore them so I stopped. Of course they were weird things like Nehru Jackets. Why did I think he would wear that?
6/5/06 8:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well, he looks pretty happy with his new shirt! Nice fabric!
6/6/06 0:03 AM
martinanne said...
My dh doesn't often wear the things I make, but I have this shirt in my stash so I'm going to give it a try! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt! I have a feeling you won't be waiting another 25 years to make the next one.
6/6/06 8:32 AM
wvsher said...
Looks great on him!
6/6/06 9:09 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great shirt for someone who loves to travel: DH looks very happy.
6/6/06 9:23 AM
KAB said...
Handsome shirt on a handsome fella. Thanks for the 'heads up' on the collar layout, as I would have done the same as you. Odd that KwikSew has this quirk.
6/6/06 10:42 AM
SueV said...
great shirt! And nice to "meet" your DH
6/6/06 12:10 PM
Mufffet said...
I have this pattern in my pile, and mean to make it up for my DH someday so thanks for te review. I will certainly keep the collar cutting tip in mind!
6/9/06 9:28 PM
Wilzmom said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Thanks for the cutting tip. I'm going to try this pattern for my teen son. He needs a "resort casual" out fit for an upcoming trip.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now