SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-128 (Tshirt, modified for pj top)

Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
What an adorable pj set-and i think that's a wonderful way to help someone in need. I'm sure the recipient will feel blessed to know someone cared enough to make such a pretty PJ set!
6/15/06 5:58 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
So generous of you to sew for the women's shelter! Nice project.
6/12/06 3:00 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Thanks for the info! They really are pretty PJs and I just know they will be so appreciated by whoever receives them.
6/9/06 4:15 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very pretty PJ's.It looks perfect for summer.
6/8/06 11:23 PM
KAB said...
Love the marriage of the fabric and the pattern altered to the PJs. Pretty as a picture!
6/7/06 4:42 PM
lornakismet said...
That's pretty. I like the size of the print: smallish. Also the soft colors. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/7/06 4:02 PM
slanden99 said...
I have that fabric too. It looks very nice as a pj set.
6/7/06 10:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Penelope.
6/6/06 8:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a nice way to support your local women's shelter. The fabric and style look so comfortable, and the decorative stitch and bow on the neckline add a nice, personal touch.
6/6/06 7:11 PM
regine said...
Lovely pj's, they look very professional, thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:19 PM
Peggy L said...
How nice you are to sew for the shelter!! Really cute and cool looking pj's. Love the ASG tag!! I'm sure the recipient will love these.
6/6/06 2:34 PM
JDpenelope said...
Debbie The local ASG chapter buys them online from Jamy Labels (located in Florida near you) then provides them to anyone who sews for their charities. Each donation sewn by a member is supposed to have a tag with the size indicated. Thanks to all for the nice comments. If it's not simple, I probably won't do it. Still, the heads of women's shelters tell us these kinds of donations are needed and appreciated.
6/6/06 2:14 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty pj's from a very nice person! You're so sweet to make so many things for this ASG project! I admire your commitment.
6/6/06 2:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great project and will be well received. Our local ASG did this type of charity and found it quite rewarding.
6/6/06 1:47 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great PJs!! Where you'd get that ASG tag in the back neck??
6/6/06 1:41 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty pj's! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4153

photo
by: Terri A

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now