SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-128 (Tshirt, modified for pj top)

Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/06 12:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Very pretty pj's! Thanks for the review.
6/6/06 1:31 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great PJs!! Where you'd get that ASG tag in the back neck??
6/6/06 1:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great project and will be well received. Our local ASG did this type of charity and found it quite rewarding.
6/6/06 1:47 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty pj's from a very nice person! You're so sweet to make so many things for this ASG project! I admire your commitment.
6/6/06 2:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Debbie The local ASG chapter buys them online from Jamy Labels (located in Florida near you) then provides them to anyone who sews for their charities. Each donation sewn by a member is supposed to have a tag with the size indicated. Thanks to all for the nice comments. If it's not simple, I probably won't do it. Still, the heads of women's shelters tell us these kinds of donations are needed and appreciated.
6/6/06 2:14 PM
Peggy L said...
How nice you are to sew for the shelter!! Really cute and cool looking pj's. Love the ASG tag!! I'm sure the recipient will love these.
6/6/06 2:34 PM
regine said...
Lovely pj's, they look very professional, thanks for the review.
6/6/06 3:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a nice way to support your local women's shelter. The fabric and style look so comfortable, and the decorative stitch and bow on the neckline add a nice, personal touch.
6/6/06 7:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Penelope.
6/6/06 8:21 PM
slanden99 said...
I have that fabric too. It looks very nice as a pj set.
6/7/06 10:02 AM
lornakismet said...
That's pretty. I like the size of the print: smallish. Also the soft colors. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/7/06 4:02 PM
KAB said...
Love the marriage of the fabric and the pattern altered to the PJs. Pretty as a picture!
6/7/06 4:42 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very pretty PJ's.It looks perfect for summer.
6/8/06 11:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Thanks for the info! They really are pretty PJs and I just know they will be so appreciated by whoever receives them.
6/9/06 4:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
So generous of you to sew for the women's shelter! Nice project.
6/12/06 3:00 AM
Hilary said...
What an adorable pj set-and i think that's a wonderful way to help someone in need. I'm sure the recipient will feel blessed to know someone cared enough to make such a pretty PJ set!
6/15/06 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now