SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2683 DKNY 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1866 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/02 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (3/13/04 11:12 AM) Reply
Minieme: I found this to fit really well at the arm holes. I altered for full bust but kept the armscye the same.
minieme said... (3/13/04 1:36 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, but hasnt found the fabric to make it yet. What do you think about the fit of the arm holes? I'm thinking of taking them in a bit at the shoulders.
Ann Smith said... (10/20/03 12:32 PM) Reply
Hopefully the photo link will work now. Thanks Lisa for the tip. There are separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and the dress. Interesting that you went back and noticed this review at the same time as bheansidhe....one year after I posted the review!
Lisa Laree said... (10/20/03 11:30 AM) Reply
Wow! I missed this when you first posted it. Are there separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and dress, or is the top just a modification of the bodice pattern? Oh -- still can't see your photo. :(. Try emailing the photo to yourself and then posting the link. Several people are having problems with ofoto links that don't work anymore.
Ann Smith said... (10/20/03 11:21 AM) Reply
bheansidhe: I have reposted the photo. I don't know what has happened with Ofoto because none of the photos are coming up anymore. Let me know if this edit doesn't work for you.
bheansidhe said... (10/19/03 2:56 PM) Reply
I want this dress, but I have a heavy bust and I don't know if my skills are up to this much alteration. Could you re-post your picture of the finished dress? I got an error from Ofoto. Thanks!
said... (10/20/02 2:39 AM) Reply
Looks nice Ann! I've been thinking of getting this pattern too.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/18/02 8:23 PM) Reply
I think the fit looks great. You did a wonderful job on the alterations, including shortening the hem without ruining the 'look' of the dress.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details