SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2683 DKNY 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1869 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 395 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/02 7:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ann Smith said... (3/13/04 11:12 AM) Reply
Minieme: I found this to fit really well at the arm holes. I altered for full bust but kept the armscye the same.
minieme said... (3/13/04 1:36 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, but hasnt found the fabric to make it yet. What do you think about the fit of the arm holes? I'm thinking of taking them in a bit at the shoulders.
Ann Smith said... (10/20/03 12:32 PM) Reply
Hopefully the photo link will work now. Thanks Lisa for the tip. There are separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and the dress. Interesting that you went back and noticed this review at the same time as year after I posted the review!
Lisa Laree said... (10/20/03 11:30 AM) Reply
Wow! I missed this when you first posted it. Are there separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and dress, or is the top just a modification of the bodice pattern? Oh -- still can't see your photo. :(. Try emailing the photo to yourself and then posting the link. Several people are having problems with ofoto links that don't work anymore.
Ann Smith said... (10/20/03 11:21 AM) Reply
bheansidhe: I have reposted the photo. I don't know what has happened with Ofoto because none of the photos are coming up anymore. Let me know if this edit doesn't work for you.
bheansidhe said... (10/19/03 2:56 PM) Reply
I want this dress, but I have a heavy bust and I don't know if my skills are up to this much alteration. Could you re-post your picture of the finished dress? I got an error from Ofoto. Thanks!
said... (10/20/02 2:39 AM) Reply
Looks nice Ann! I've been thinking of getting this pattern too.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (10/18/02 8:23 PM) Reply
I think the fit looks great. You did a wonderful job on the alterations, including shortening the hem without ruining the 'look' of the dress.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details