Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs: 302 (Nursing Classics (girl top)) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1184 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/06 7:23 PM
Last Updated:6/13/06 7:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mon-petite said...
very cute!!
6/13/06 7:36 PM
lornakismet said...
Jen, when I clicked onto the camera icon a blue question mark came up -- but no garment. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/14/06 1:26 AM
JenSews2 said...
Lorna, I just checked and the photo came up for me. I checked on another computer too and made sure I wasn't logged into my yahoo account. Please try again!
6/14/06 2:09 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, I have this one but had not sewn it up ... THis looks like a nice summer dress ensemble. Did this one run true to size or was it large like the other EL patterns? Do you think the dress would work in a woven if not made for nursing?
6/14/06 8:32 AM
JenSews2 said...
Lorna, this ran large like the other E. Lee patterns (at least in the women's size). It is a pullover dress. The pattern does say a rayon would work. It needs to flow so it hugs your curves otherwise it looks like a tent. When I made my version for the wedding it was a silky woven. It went over my head and it looked "ok", but it didn't have enough give to pull aside for nursing. I was making this right AFTER the baby was born and the wedding was when the baby was 1 month old. Needless to say, my adjustments weren't all thought out that well due to lack of sleep. It may have worked if I lowered the nursing openings.
6/14/06 10:26 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty and well constructed. Love the color, too.
6/14/06 10:45 AM
leeny said...
Jen, what a great idea to use this as a tee-shirt pattern. Much faster and easier than a traditional pattern, with just the two pieces. I have made view 2, the women's nursing version in rayon a few times, and a cotton knit one time. In the rayon, the drape is *terrific*. Had lots of compliments on it, even from strangers (one lady in Costco actually ran up to me gushing to ask me about it--nice, but a little wierd). Means so much in those post-partum weeks, to feel somewhat attractive (I gain a lot of weight during my pregnancies, usually 40-45 pounds). The ties allow me to keep wearing them even after losing lots of weight (yes, with my last two I've lost all my pregnancy weight plus 10 pounds more--don't hate me--nursing at least one year per baby, exercise and an intolerance in my babies of my eating wheat, sugar and dairy [aka most desserts and breads:(] make it possible). The knit one is a bit stiffer, less drapey, no compliments on that one that I recall, except maybe when my mom and daughters wore their matching dresses together with me. A very light or slinky knit might drape better. I have worn them thru month four of my two pregnancies since making them by adjusting the tie in the back. The rayon ones, which I made almost four years ago, are fading and showing wear, since I have worn them more than anything I own since sewing them, nursing or not! I have view 1 (no nursing openings) cut in a matte jersey right now, with enough (I hope) extra width in the bodice so I can wear it to term with my current pregnancy. Just need to get the right presser foot to sew on the matte jersey & it should be done soon. This is probably my all-time favorite pattern. Also made my mom view 1, and two of my daughters view 4. Very easy to sew!
12/29/06 6:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us