SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 04 (Culottes)

Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/15/06 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandil said...
Kay, looks great. I love them. I think you've inspired me to design and make a pair and with your burda twist top - it's a smashing outfit!!!! Sandi
6/17/06 10:49 PM
purpleseamstress said...
These pants fit you so well! Love the pink twist top with the pants. Slimming but shapely silhouette.
6/17/06 2:24 AM
Levone said...
These look great on you! I just bought the Simplicity pattern and I hope my pants look half as good as yours. Love the whole outfit.....
6/16/06 4:21 PM
lornakismet said...
You did a good, smooth job. Those pants look good on you and that little waistline. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/16/06 12:44 PM
VTowns said...
WOW! Those look great. Although I do not do any clothing construction anymore these might give me the push I need. What does PMB mean?
6/16/06 11:10 AM
cindyann said...
You got a great fit on these pants. Nice work.
6/16/06 10:25 AM
countrybug said...
Beautiful, I love the entire outfit. This really makes me want to try PMB, but alas, unless I can get your body too, it probably would not be the same. ;)
6/16/06 9:37 AM
eleda said...
Wow, your pants look great! Your tip on how to get "precise finished length and width information" for PMB is very helpful .
6/16/06 8:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants! They look very nice with your twist top, too!
6/16/06 8:23 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful they are flattering and fit well. Thnaks for the link to the fly front instructions.
6/16/06 7:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Those do look like an absolutely perfect fit. What a lovely, colorful new outfit.
6/16/06 6:34 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Adorable. They look awesome.
6/16/06 6:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants.
6/16/06 5:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and outfit Kay! I make a lot of PMB pants with a yoke or curved waistband. Isn't it great to be able to make pants which fit in any style we like?
6/16/06 1:02 AM
sewsally said...
Very good looking pants. What was the inseam length and hem circumference? Waist and hip ease? How did you create the yoke -- slit the pattern and add seam allowances?
6/16/06 0:57 AM
patsijean said...
What a cute outfit!!! I love the colors and the fit seems perfect.
6/16/06 0:56 AM
jnamcd said...
They look great! Awesome job!
6/15/06 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: caper81

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: BeaJay

Review