SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 04 (Culottes)

Viewed 1105 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/06 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/15/06 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
They look great! Awesome job!
6/15/06 11:42 PM
patsijean said...
What a cute outfit!!! I love the colors and the fit seems perfect.
6/16/06 0:56 AM
sewsally said...
Very good looking pants. What was the inseam length and hem circumference? Waist and hip ease? How did you create the yoke -- slit the pattern and add seam allowances?
6/16/06 0:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and outfit Kay! I make a lot of PMB pants with a yoke or curved waistband. Isn't it great to be able to make pants which fit in any style we like?
6/16/06 1:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants.
6/16/06 5:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Adorable. They look awesome.
6/16/06 6:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Those do look like an absolutely perfect fit. What a lovely, colorful new outfit.
6/16/06 6:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful they are flattering and fit well. Thnaks for the link to the fly front instructions.
6/16/06 7:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants! They look very nice with your twist top, too!
6/16/06 8:23 AM
eleda said...
Wow, your pants look great! Your tip on how to get "precise finished length and width information" for PMB is very helpful .
6/16/06 8:26 AM
countrybug said...
Beautiful, I love the entire outfit. This really makes me want to try PMB, but alas, unless I can get your body too, it probably would not be the same. ;)
6/16/06 9:37 AM
cindyann said...
You got a great fit on these pants. Nice work.
6/16/06 10:25 AM
VTowns said...
WOW! Those look great. Although I do not do any clothing construction anymore these might give me the push I need. What does PMB mean?
6/16/06 11:10 AM
lornakismet said...
You did a good, smooth job. Those pants look good on you and that little waistline. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/16/06 12:44 PM
Levone said...
These look great on you! I just bought the Simplicity pattern and I hope my pants look half as good as yours. Love the whole outfit.....
6/16/06 4:21 PM
purpleseamstress said...
These pants fit you so well! Love the pink twist top with the pants. Slimming but shapely silhouette.
6/17/06 2:24 AM
Sandil said...
Kay, looks great. I love them. I think you've inspired me to design and make a pair and with your burda twist top - it's a smashing outfit!!!! Sandi
6/17/06 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now