Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5010 (Tango Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1747 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/06 1:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Thanks for your take on this. I agree that the photos on LH patterns are not useful for seeing the actual garment shapes, much less details. Your skirt is very pretty!
6/25/06 1:57 PM
bunz said...
You're so right about needing additional pattern pieces for positioning. Pretty skirt!
6/25/06 2:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt looks really nice. I think I would fall over in shock if anyone where I work even noticed what I was wearing.
6/25/06 2:56 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your skirt turned out great. I agree about the additional pieces to make cutting out easier. When I made mine, I cut a 2nd pattern piece and things went much faster.
6/25/06 2:59 PM
Tini said...
Your skirt is really nice :) Is there an elastic waistband or is there a zipper in this skirt?
6/25/06 4:36 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks really nice. I love the elastic application.
6/25/06 5:16 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, nice skirt! I'd rather see it on you tho :) but I know how hard pix taking is when you're the model and the photographer. I got so mad at LH sleeve caps and such that I've never made more than one thing of hers. But skirts don't have sleeves, right?
6/25/06 5:48 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Tini, no zipper just an elastic waist
6/25/06 8:08 PM
lornakismet said...
I would love to see this skirt closer up. It is smallish, and at a distance, and I cannot make out any detail. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/26/06 0:22 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Lorna, I resized it a bit larger. Unfortunately, you're still not going to see a lot of detail since the skirt is black.
6/26/06 0:47 AM
Monica G said...
Love your skirt. I just bought this pattern and am eager to try it (but several other projects in line first!). I agree with your comment about the envelope pictures. Thank you for the tip about tracing an extra pattern piece. I think I will plan on this from the start
6/26/06 7:17 AM
kathi s said...
Thanks for your detailed review! Your skirt is very pretty. A note on cutting out: I was just in Carmel and visited Loes' shop. She was there and when I bought the pattern and some rayon print, she offered the tip that she cuts out all ten gores at once! She said you need really sharp scissors and you accordion pleat the fabric to fit the pattern piece. I haven't yet tried it, but I will certainly give it a try when I get the chance. I felt like I was meeting a rock star, but she was really nice and friendly and even posed for a picture with me when DH asked her!
7/16/06 11:17 AM
AnneM said...
I agree that the pattern pictures just don't show the design well. Yours is lovely.
7/26/06 5:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us