SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2272 (Western Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ginny Oregon said...
I have used this pattern many times to make shirts for my DS when he was in to Square Dancing. One of the best Western patterns I've ever used.
6/26/06 11:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking shirt. Even your pcoket flap stripes match the shirt. I love it.
6/26/06 11:37 PM
PatM said...
what a professional loking shirt, especially the back yoke. You have cut the stripes to match so well. The diagonal pockets wouldlook great next time. I have made this up for DH from checked materail and put the pockets and yoke on the bias grain and will do the front band as wellnext imte.
6/26/06 11:43 PM
martinanne said...
Love the back yoke!
6/27/06 3:41 AM
QuantumLobster said...
The shirt is so professional-looking! I really like the chevron on the back yoke.
6/27/06 10:26 AM
mrspenguin said...
It turned out great!
6/27/06 10:38 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt -- it really does look very professional. I have added this one to my wish list.
6/27/06 11:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks very nice indeed.
6/27/06 1:20 PM
Moxie said...
Nice job on stipe placement.
6/27/06 1:27 PM
HJM said...
The yoke is great! Too bad I cann't get my DH to wear western.
6/27/06 6:43 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on the Stampede shirt. Your son looks very happy with it. You managed to transform a plain western-style shirt into a designer one-of-a-kind. The chevron effect is excellent on the back yoke. Thanks for another great review.
6/27/06 6:57 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on the top.
7/26/06 6:20 AM
Wianno Girl said...
I have been looking for this pattern and the comments on the sewing techniques are really helpful. I LOVE stripes and this shirt is great for showing them off!
7/16/07 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now