SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2272 (Western Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wianno Girl said...
I have been looking for this pattern and the comments on the sewing techniques are really helpful. I LOVE stripes and this shirt is great for showing them off!
7/16/07 11:23 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on the top.
7/26/06 6:20 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on the Stampede shirt. Your son looks very happy with it. You managed to transform a plain western-style shirt into a designer one-of-a-kind. The chevron effect is excellent on the back yoke. Thanks for another great review.
6/27/06 6:57 PM
HJM said...
The yoke is great! Too bad I cann't get my DH to wear western.
6/27/06 6:43 PM
Moxie said...
Nice job on stipe placement.
6/27/06 1:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks very nice indeed.
6/27/06 1:20 PM
wvsher said...
Great shirt -- it really does look very professional. I have added this one to my wish list.
6/27/06 11:38 AM
mrspenguin said...
It turned out great!
6/27/06 10:38 AM
QuantumLobster said...
The shirt is so professional-looking! I really like the chevron on the back yoke.
6/27/06 10:26 AM
martinanne said...
Love the back yoke!
6/27/06 3:41 AM
PatM said...
what a professional loking shirt, especially the back yoke. You have cut the stripes to match so well. The diagonal pockets wouldlook great next time. I have made this up for DH from checked materail and put the pockets and yoke on the bias grain and will do the front band as wellnext imte.
6/26/06 11:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking shirt. Even your pcoket flap stripes match the shirt. I love it.
6/26/06 11:37 PM
Ginny Oregon said...
I have used this pattern many times to make shirts for my DS when he was in to Square Dancing. One of the best Western patterns I've ever used.
6/26/06 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Simplicity 7690

photo
by: fourkid

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info