SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3661 (McCall's)

1 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 8:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I like the idea of this top. If you are like me, when I sit down I have to, many time, undo the bottom button of my blouse. It looks like this will just work. You did a great job.
6/28/06 9:29 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a really cute summer top. I didn't see the asymmetrical overlay at first but it looks really nice.
6/28/06 9:52 AM
Cotton Picker said...
Very nice top. This is the same pattern I recently reviewed, only mine is McCall's 3662 which is in Misses sizes. I did view C and am currently finishing view B. I really like this versatile pattern.
6/28/06 11:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Didn't notice this pattern before but it's very cute. I was wondering if your green muslin would fit me? Hmmm. I'd need a FBA too. I need to get busy and sew some sleeveless for my trip to Tucson and this pattern would be perfect. Thanks for the review.
6/28/06 11:39 AM
ReneeSews said...
OOP? Oh my gosh have I had this pattern that long, lol. Checked out your review, great job, I knew I wanted to make the other views that are included in this. Sherril I am going to slit the sides and serge the armhole edges cutting them back so the green will be wearable. I think I forgot to mention that the orginal is very low cut shows a lot of cleavage.
6/28/06 11:40 AM
PKPudlin said...
What a cute, summery top! I'll have to look at this one again. Nice review.
6/28/06 12:53 PM
sideseams said...
Your top turned out great. I checked out that Over the Rainbow site. Looks like a new favorite for me! Thank you.
6/28/06 1:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute Renee! I think I even have this pattern. I'm glad the FBA stuff helped. :)
6/28/06 2:03 PM
lornakismet said...
I would love to be able to wear this. It is so soft and pretty. ......... and I do like it in summery white. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
6/29/06 12:24 PM
AnneM said...
What an adorable top. Love it.
7/26/06 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern