SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3661 (McCall's)

1 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 8:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/26/06 9:13 AM) Reply
What an adorable top. Love it.
lornakismet said... (6/29/06 12:24 PM) Reply
I would love to be able to wear this. It is so soft and pretty. ......... and I do like it in summery white. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Debbie Cook said... (6/28/06 2:03 PM) Reply
Cute Renee! I think I even have this pattern. I'm glad the FBA stuff helped. :)
sideseams said... (6/28/06 1:48 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great. I checked out that Over the Rainbow site. Looks like a new favorite for me! Thank you.
PKPudlin said... (6/28/06 12:53 PM) Reply
What a cute, summery top! I'll have to look at this one again. Nice review.
ReneeSews said... (6/28/06 11:40 AM) Reply
OOP? Oh my gosh have I had this pattern that long, lol. Checked out your review, great job, I knew I wanted to make the other views that are included in this. Sherril I am going to slit the sides and serge the armhole edges cutting them back so the green will be wearable. I think I forgot to mention that the orginal is very low cut shows a lot of cleavage.
Sherril Miller said... (6/28/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Didn't notice this pattern before but it's very cute. I was wondering if your green muslin would fit me? Hmmm. I'd need a FBA too. I need to get busy and sew some sleeveless for my trip to Tucson and this pattern would be perfect. Thanks for the review.
Cotton Picker said... (6/28/06 11:09 AM) Reply
Very nice top. This is the same pattern I recently reviewed, only mine is McCall's 3662 which is in Misses sizes. I did view C and am currently finishing view B. I really like this versatile pattern.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/28/06 9:52 AM) Reply
This is a really cute summer top. I didn't see the asymmetrical overlay at first but it looks really nice.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/28/06 9:29 AM) Reply
I like the idea of this top. If you are like me, when I sit down I have to, many time, undo the bottom button of my blouse. It looks like this will just work. You did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details