SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3661 (McCall's)

1 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 8:52 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/26/06 9:13 AM) Reply
What an adorable top. Love it.
lornakismet said... (6/29/06 12:24 PM) Reply
I would love to be able to wear this. It is so soft and pretty. ......... and I do like it in summery white. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Debbie Cook said... (6/28/06 2:03 PM) Reply
Cute Renee! I think I even have this pattern. I'm glad the FBA stuff helped. :)
sideseams said... (6/28/06 1:48 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great. I checked out that Over the Rainbow site. Looks like a new favorite for me! Thank you.
PKPudlin said... (6/28/06 12:53 PM) Reply
What a cute, summery top! I'll have to look at this one again. Nice review.
ReneeSews said... (6/28/06 11:40 AM) Reply
OOP? Oh my gosh have I had this pattern that long, lol. Checked out your review, great job, I knew I wanted to make the other views that are included in this. Sherril I am going to slit the sides and serge the armhole edges cutting them back so the green will be wearable. I think I forgot to mention that the orginal is very low cut shows a lot of cleavage.
Sherril Miller said... (6/28/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Didn't notice this pattern before but it's very cute. I was wondering if your green muslin would fit me? Hmmm. I'd need a FBA too. I need to get busy and sew some sleeveless for my trip to Tucson and this pattern would be perfect. Thanks for the review.
Cotton Picker said... (6/28/06 11:09 AM) Reply
Very nice top. This is the same pattern I recently reviewed, only mine is McCall's 3662 which is in Misses sizes. I did view C and am currently finishing view B. I really like this versatile pattern.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/28/06 9:52 AM) Reply
This is a really cute summer top. I didn't see the asymmetrical overlay at first but it looks really nice.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/28/06 9:29 AM) Reply
I like the idea of this top. If you are like me, when I sit down I have to, many time, undo the bottom button of my blouse. It looks like this will just work. You did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Shingo Sato technique

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-108

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details