SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 134 (Thai Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 11:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meca said...
Enjoyed your review -- your blouse is beautiful and you look great. Thanks for the adivce on making this work for a "real" person.
6/28/06 11:39 PM
Lhan said...
A lovely review! It is nice that there is more than one way to do wrap tops, and they don't have to be body-hugging knits. Lovely colour too. Did you find the pattern expensive? If it is the pattern company I think it is, I was put off by their prices. It looks great on you though!
6/29/06 0:41 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is a gorgeous style and color on you! I have been dying to make up this pattern for a long time. Thanks for your very helpful review!
6/29/06 0:51 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Another cool signture garment from you. The color is marvelous, and the cut is perfect for sticky days. And greetings from the Netherlands!
6/29/06 2:34 AM
els said...
The blouse and color looks great on you Annika.Thanks for the review.
6/29/06 6:15 AM
Linda E. said...
Love it. love it.. the b blouse is great on you the color is besutiful for you.
6/29/06 6:44 AM
oracle said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I've been eyeing this pattern for awhile, and thinking of getting it next time I buy Folkwear. Now I'm even more tempted. Looks great on you!
6/29/06 7:27 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great style for you and beautiful color. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of this: thanks for such a good review.
6/29/06 8:31 AM
mintlatte said...
Ahh, just lovely....I really like that color on you :-) The one thing I really love about this site is that there are pictures of people my size.....this is totally wearable and flattering on you :-)
6/29/06 9:02 AM
touran said...
The top is absolutely lovely on you. I've been wanting to make this for a while, and it's good to see how it looks on a similar build.
6/29/06 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
Great to see this review. I made this pattern a while back out of light weight linen. It is a style that is flattering on many different shapes, I think. The gusset under the arm was new for me, but as Annika says, it's pretty straight forward to make. I too found the sleeves to be long and enjoy rolling them up! Thanks, Annika!
6/29/06 9:44 AM
redhead said...
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern for the choli and sari wrapping instructions but never considered this blouse until now.
6/29/06 10:18 AM
ndesimon said...
LOVE it - now it's on my must-have list!
6/29/06 1:00 PM
Tini said...
You have to bring this to London. It is gorgeous!
6/29/06 1:22 PM
Susan R said...
Annika, your blouse is lovely. I've made this pattern twice and really like it. The pattern is a bit expensive, but you get a couple of other tops with it--a Chinese-type jacket, which I have made, and Indian sarong and top.
6/29/06 1:42 PM
Liana said...
What a great look on you! It's so flattering. This may be the wrap top that I finally try and like. Great review!
6/29/06 2:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really a lovely looking blouse in a fantastic color.
6/29/06 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review