Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 250 (Pam's Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1569 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/06 12:36 PM
Last Updated:7/5/06 3:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
I'll have to take your word for it re uncrossing your arms because in the pic, it looks very nice!
7/5/06 3:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh boy -- I see what you mean. That's too bad, but you're right ... it really does add width and weight that you do NOT have.
7/5/06 4:00 PM
moushka said...
Thanks for the second photo. I have this pattern, darn. Having seen it made up, I honestly don't think this style will work on anyone who is even a tiny bit short-waisted, or with a full ribcage, which lets me out. It's such a pretty style but perhaps better suited to those who are both slender and long-waisted. So, anyone want to buy a pattern? :-)
7/5/06 6:01 PM
dreamdesigner said...
"slender" and "long-waisted" since Peggy is both herself, perhaps she tends to design (perhaps sub-consciously) for such people.
7/5/06 8:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Are you sure you can't stand around with your arms crossed all the time? It looks great that way. Very helpful review...but I'm sorry all your work didn't pay off in a wearable garment. Darn!
7/5/06 8:14 PM
LauraM62 said...
Well it looks pretty with your arms crossed - sorry it didn't work for you - know it wouldn't be a good design on me either with the uncrossed arms
7/6/06 7:54 AM
slanden99 said...
How dissapointing! I'd like to see what the model looks like with her arms uncrossed. It seems like they were trying to hide the overall look in the pattern photo. I agree with moushka--You would have to be very slender and very tall (or longwaised) to have a chance looking good in this style of blouse. Maybe you can save the blouse by converting it to a jacket and evening out the fullness through the entire length (taking away at the top or adding fullness at the bottom)
7/6/06 12:32 PM
xela said...
Maybe it's too big. It actually looks a little too wide in the shoulders. The color is great. Thanks for the review.
7/6/06 3:42 PM
AnneM said...
I like your original pic (same pose as the pattern). And your 2nd photo tells us why they used that pose! Very interesting. If that makes you look flat, I'd hate to see what it does for me.
8/2/06 5:30 PM
KathySews said...
I have this pattern. I think I will look at possibility of shortening the collar area to pull up the buttons to just under bust. If that works, I will let you all know
10/21/07 6:36 PM
Azure said...
Thank you for the review! I cannot figure out from the pattern which size I need. I was hoping there would be more help inside the package, but it just tells me to look on the outside, where there is no information besides finished body measurements. How does that relate to the B, C and D cup sizes? I think after seeing the finished product, I won't bother to try to figure it out!
9/15/09 5:21 PM
solveg said...
I am so glad you posted this review. I finally found a pattern I thought my grandmother would like. She would hate it if it looked that wide on her. You just saved me money and time.
8/12/12 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us