SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #126 September 2006 (Elegant, Wide Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/06 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said... (7/28/06 11:52 PM) Reply
Really pretty! I saw the photo first and recognized the sash, so looked for the review. Very nice!
SBanks said... (7/6/06 5:04 AM) Reply
Fantastic! I love the color and it really complements the dress. I just got the magazine last night and have brocade on the cutting table now. Thank you for the tip about the width and being short-waisted, I am too and will probably cut mine a bit narrower.
Christina Sonja said... (7/6/06 0:41 AM) Reply
Your belt fabric really complements your dress and I love how you've tied the belt. I just read this article this morning while on the bus... thanks for sharing your success!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/5/06 11:59 PM) Reply
Boy, you ARE on the ball. I haven't even finished reading the article. What a great look. It is very classy and elegant.
PVA said... (7/5/06 11:18 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for being so "quick off the mark"! I love your version & it's perfect with your dress. I will be itching to use a brocade that's been in my stash for at least 25 years! (I have a friend who says "No fabric will be sewn before it's time!")
Mufffet said... (7/5/06 10:46 PM) Reply
This is so lovely! Your fabric and the dress you have on go so well. A lovely job! I saw that article and haven't read it yet - it won't be my style but for those who can wear it, it is just beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-124

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details