SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6251 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/06 2:57 PM
Last Updated:7/12/06 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Great-looking shorts! Really.
7/12/06 3:08 PM
ayin said...
How refreshing to hear about shorts/pants that fit great and needed no adjustments. I'll be trying this pattern.
7/12/06 3:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love that pattern. These fit you so nicely. Great basics.
7/12/06 3:22 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look really RTW. Congratulations on getting into a favourite pair of shorts. Nicely done.
7/12/06 3:27 PM
ccris said...
They do fit you very well. Congrats on a great looking pair of shorts. You did a great job topstitching, too! Very professional looking.
7/12/06 3:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very neat shorts. Looks like a perfect fit. Much more style than the average shorts.
7/12/06 4:29 PM
Penny Carlson said...
They look PERFECT. I have this pattern, too...forgot about it. I have also recently lost weight, so I think I'll pull it out!
7/12/06 4:44 PM
Karen6790 said...
These look good and really comfortable, a combination not often found in shorts. I might have to pick up this one.
7/12/06 5:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shorts.
7/12/06 5:09 PM
melgosews said...
Ooh, I like the side seams/pocket, too. They fit you well! Thanks for the review!
7/12/06 6:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the side panels and pockets and the fly and the fit. They look wonderful on you.
7/12/06 7:29 PM
cathy45 said...
Love the fit on you! I really like those side seams
7/13/06 0:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What fantastic shorts!
7/13/06 9:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
What wonderful shorts! Great review, too!
7/13/06 10:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great-looking shorts! (And so envious of no alterations too).
7/13/06 12:44 PM
Sewnla said...
Wow your shorts look wonderful. Very professional looking.
7/13/06 3:54 PM
Sew it seams said...
I left for an overnight trip right after posting this review and just returned. Thank you all for the nice comments!
7/13/06 9:34 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Great-looking shorts you've made. They look RTW! Like your choice of fabric. Thanks for the review and pics! :)
7/14/06 8:56 PM
jbrewer said...
These really look great! I think the topstitching at each seam adds a lot to the style.
7/15/06 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, with the seaming. Those look very nice. You should feel OK wearing shorts.
8/25/06 4:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love these on you, the fit looks perfect. I'm making them right now and hope mine turn out as nice as yours. very good review
8/23/10 8:41 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks cleverkitty. I still love those shorts and am almost back into that size again. (made them 4 years ago!)
8/24/10 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now