SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6251 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/06 2:57 PM
Last Updated:7/12/06 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Thanks cleverkitty. I still love those shorts and am almost back into that size again. (made them 4 years ago!)
8/24/10 9:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love these on you, the fit looks perfect. I'm making them right now and hope mine turn out as nice as yours. very good review
8/23/10 8:41 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, with the seaming. Those look very nice. You should feel OK wearing shorts.
8/25/06 4:17 PM
jbrewer said...
These really look great! I think the topstitching at each seam adds a lot to the style.
7/15/06 6:17 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Great-looking shorts you've made. They look RTW! Like your choice of fabric. Thanks for the review and pics! :)
7/14/06 8:56 PM
Sew it seams said...
I left for an overnight trip right after posting this review and just returned. Thank you all for the nice comments!
7/13/06 9:34 PM
Sewnla said...
Wow your shorts look wonderful. Very professional looking.
7/13/06 3:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great-looking shorts! (And so envious of no alterations too).
7/13/06 12:44 PM
Em's Summer said...
What wonderful shorts! Great review, too!
7/13/06 10:10 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What fantastic shorts!
7/13/06 9:54 AM
cathy45 said...
Love the fit on you! I really like those side seams
7/13/06 0:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love the side panels and pockets and the fly and the fit. They look wonderful on you.
7/12/06 7:29 PM
melgosews said...
Ooh, I like the side seams/pocket, too. They fit you well! Thanks for the review!
7/12/06 6:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shorts.
7/12/06 5:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
These look good and really comfortable, a combination not often found in shorts. I might have to pick up this one.
7/12/06 5:05 PM
Penny Carlson said...
They look PERFECT. I have this pattern, too...forgot about it. I have also recently lost weight, so I think I'll pull it out!
7/12/06 4:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very neat shorts. Looks like a perfect fit. Much more style than the average shorts.
7/12/06 4:29 PM
ccris said...
They do fit you very well. Congrats on a great looking pair of shorts. You did a great job topstitching, too! Very professional looking.
7/12/06 3:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look really RTW. Congratulations on getting into a favourite pair of shorts. Nicely done.
7/12/06 3:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love that pattern. These fit you so nicely. Great basics.
7/12/06 3:22 PM
ayin said...
How refreshing to hear about shorts/pants that fit great and needed no adjustments. I'll be trying this pattern.
7/12/06 3:16 PM
Elona said...
Great-looking shorts! Really.
7/12/06 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-105

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now