SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6251 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/06 2:57 PM
Last Updated:7/12/06 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Great-looking shorts! Really.
7/12/06 3:08 PM
ayin said...
How refreshing to hear about shorts/pants that fit great and needed no adjustments. I'll be trying this pattern.
7/12/06 3:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love that pattern. These fit you so nicely. Great basics.
7/12/06 3:22 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look really RTW. Congratulations on getting into a favourite pair of shorts. Nicely done.
7/12/06 3:27 PM
ccris said...
They do fit you very well. Congrats on a great looking pair of shorts. You did a great job topstitching, too! Very professional looking.
7/12/06 3:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very neat shorts. Looks like a perfect fit. Much more style than the average shorts.
7/12/06 4:29 PM
Penny Carlson said...
They look PERFECT. I have this pattern, too...forgot about it. I have also recently lost weight, so I think I'll pull it out!
7/12/06 4:44 PM
Karen6790 said...
These look good and really comfortable, a combination not often found in shorts. I might have to pick up this one.
7/12/06 5:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shorts.
7/12/06 5:09 PM
melgosews said...
Ooh, I like the side seams/pocket, too. They fit you well! Thanks for the review!
7/12/06 6:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the side panels and pockets and the fly and the fit. They look wonderful on you.
7/12/06 7:29 PM
cathy45 said...
Love the fit on you! I really like those side seams
7/13/06 0:33 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What fantastic shorts!
7/13/06 9:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
What wonderful shorts! Great review, too!
7/13/06 10:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great-looking shorts! (And so envious of no alterations too).
7/13/06 12:44 PM
Sewnla said...
Wow your shorts look wonderful. Very professional looking.
7/13/06 3:54 PM
Sew it seams said...
I left for an overnight trip right after posting this review and just returned. Thank you all for the nice comments!
7/13/06 9:34 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Great-looking shorts you've made. They look RTW! Like your choice of fabric. Thanks for the review and pics! :)
7/14/06 8:56 PM
jbrewer said...
These really look great! I think the topstitching at each seam adds a lot to the style.
7/15/06 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
Neat style, with the seaming. Those look very nice. You should feel OK wearing shorts.
8/25/06 4:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love these on you, the fit looks perfect. I'm making them right now and hope mine turn out as nice as yours. very good review
8/23/10 8:41 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks cleverkitty. I still love those shorts and am almost back into that size again. (made them 4 years ago!)
8/24/10 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 3136

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now