Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6512 (Misses Skirts) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1031 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:bunz
photo
About bunzstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/06 5:52 PM
Last Updated:7/13/06 6:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
i like it and think this is ok for summer and not to heavy looking. a bright tee and some sandals, and wa-la
7/13/06 6:29 PM
sewsue said...
I really love the look of this skirt, but I appreciate that twill is not a summery fabric. The lace finishes it off nicely.
7/13/06 6:29 PM
RuthieSews said...
There are skirts like this in the Autumn/Winter clothing catalogues which are starting to come out now, so team this skirt with knee length boots and a big roll neck sweater and you are on trend for the Autumn! The catalogues have this style of skirt in velvet, cordoroy, denim and other heavier weight fabrics, and whilst this might be too heavy on a pear it sounds like as an apple it could work really well.
7/13/06 7:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt bunz. The addition of lace makes this one different and stylish. Enjoy wearing it :)))
7/13/06 8:11 PM
Nata said...
I love tha lace hem. Maybe you can wear it for fall if it's too heavy for summer.
7/13/06 8:15 PM
Sewliz said...
It looks great, I really like the addition of the lace, and good eye on the proportions. This skirt is better than the last three skirts I have tried...and rejected! And Ruthie is right, it is a perfect piece for a fall outfit so get ready to get those boots out.
7/13/06 8:28 PM
ccris said...
I like it, and the lace trim you added. You can do lots with this skirt, depending on how you accessorize. Even though you didn't realize how heavy the fabric was, I think you'll get a lot of wear out of it. Nice job!
7/13/06 8:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I agree - it will be perfect for fall. Glad you snuck it into the pile of duty work!
7/13/06 9:40 PM
artist1lisa said...
I agree too.It will be great for fall.It looks good,especially with the lace .
7/13/06 9:44 PM
slanden99 said...
Pretty skirt --even if it is a little heavy to wear now. I really like the lace at the bottom--nice touch
7/13/06 10:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
You have actually made a really nice skirt. Yeah, maybe it's for fall, but hey you're ready for the next season! Nice to get rid of that ufo, too.
7/13/06 10:10 PM
bunz said...
Gosh, thanks everyone for helping me to see this w new eyes! Hmmm.....and new boots for fall :-)
7/13/06 10:49 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt looks great!! The lace is a great touch to make it extra special. I agree with Ruthie K- it's a perfect skirt for Fall.
7/14/06 0:08 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Gosh, if you really don't like it, I could take it off your hands, LOL. I really want one of these skirts now that you and Cathy have reviewed the pattern, I may change my mind about this kind of skirt for my apple shape. Grat idea to wear it with boots. The lace was a great way to finish off the hem.
7/14/06 0:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt. Might be too heavy for summer, but hopefully, you'll wear it a lot during the Fall.
7/14/06 5:29 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Ditto all of the above! Great lace finishing treatment.
7/14/06 9:09 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great Skirt! You are the best judge, of course, but it looks perfect on the hanger. The lace is nice!
7/14/06 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us