Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1000 (Bubble Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2687 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 10:54 AM
Last Updated:2/11/07 1:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
This is very pretty! (And it subtly showcases your great legs, too.)
7/17/06 11:18 AM
quiltsammon said...
I love your photos! your skirt is so cute!
7/17/06 12:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/17/06 2:19 PM
patsijean said...
Very cute outfit.
7/18/06 0:35 AM
NancyGT said...
Looking at it makes me want to dance as well. Nicely done and imaginative way to use the camisole! And I agree with Riordan that it showcases your fabulous legs very nicely!
7/18/06 7:43 AM
cathy45 said...
What a great version! It looks fantastic on you--especially with the green top. You come up with the cutest outfits!
7/18/06 9:00 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the compliments, everyone! (especially on my legs. heh.) I wore this to work yesterday and received many compliments. I like when what I wear gives people a smile.
7/18/06 9:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous as usual! I always look forward to your reviews and creations! You have a knack for fashion and fun!
2/11/07 3:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fun outfit ! You look as though you had fun too !!
2/11/07 4:57 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! What a fun and flirty look. (Sure wish I still had a belly button after 4 kids and could carry off this look...I'll just dream about it LOL). Living vicariously through you :) .
2/11/07 8:41 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you look so cute!
2/11/07 9:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a grand party and a cute outfit
2/11/07 9:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nicegirl, you're at it again! When, oh when are you going to get a job doing costuming in Hollywood? You have such a creative spirit. Oh-- and if I had a bod like yours my bellybutton would be pierced and I'd be wearing outfits like this too. :) :)
2/11/07 9:44 AM
ladybegood said...
Great costume and great save! I don't see why this wouldn't count for the stash contest.
2/11/07 1:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
Not everyone can get away with a bubble skirt, but you can. The butterfly fabric was just perfect for it. And I had to wait until the whole picture came up because I wanted to see what shoes went with a butterfly bubble skirt. Good job.
2/11/07 1:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the compliments everyone! I am learning to love my body--round tummy and saddlebag-shaped thighs and all. I figure at 32 I'm not going to look like this much longer, esp if I have kids eventually (I hope) so I need to celebrate it now! Ladybegood--I was totally not clear in how I said it; I reworded to say I only didn't enter the tulle strips in the stash contest.
2/11/07 4:52 PM
Amy J said...
I like the skirt! I hear these are all the rage in Europe right now
2/21/07 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us