Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1302 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Dorion
photo
About Dorion
MI USA
Member since: 10/19/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/20/06 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/21/06 4:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie_P. said...
Absolutely amazing - I love it.
7/20/06 11:22 PM
patsijean said...
I absolutely love your bag. It is definitely not one of those "froo-froo" bags, which I dislike. This is the best one sewn for the contest yet.
7/21/06 1:30 AM
jnamcd said...
This bag is great! I love the zipper on his head--just perfect! Excellent creativity!
7/21/06 4:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool!
7/21/06 4:09 PM
Izzie said...
You are so creative! Fantastic bag!
7/21/06 4:44 PM
Oblivion'sEx said...
LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/21/06 5:12 PM
Steffie said...
Great bag!
7/21/06 5:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a delightful bag.
7/21/06 5:39 PM
Annika said...
Franken-tastic! Like the placement of the zipper!
7/21/06 6:24 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Unbelievably COOL. Winner! Winner!!
7/21/06 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ingenuity at it's best ! Terrific design and accessory co-ordination. Love it.
7/21/06 6:54 PM
sewbehind said...
I love this bag. The zipper on his head gave me my laugh for the day. Thank you.
7/21/06 7:25 PM
j222b said...
Cute. A similar purse patttern is free at Lazy Girls: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/Sew_Sweet_Satchel.pdf
7/22/06 0:12 AM
Karen said...
That is so cool!
7/22/06 2:14 AM
cathy45 said...
Love your bag! The zipper makes it! My DD said it was awesome!
7/22/06 9:51 PM
bunz said...
Tooo kewl!!
7/23/06 9:04 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That is just so creative! Very nice. Would love to see a closer view of the "U" bolts and straps.
7/25/06 4:02 PM
cindyann said...
Very, very cool!
7/26/06 2:12 PM
mek42 said...
That is the cutest thing!
7/26/06 10:08 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic bag! I love it!
7/30/06 8:00 PM
Trudy J said...
I love this bag! I love the techniques you used, the attention to detail and what a person needs with a purse, and it made me laugh. I particularly love the zipperhead.
8/2/06 0:27 AM
BeckyW said...
That bag is awesome. I love how you "made the fabric". I hope you win the purse contest. You've got my vote!
8/5/06 7:45 PM
touran said...
Congratulations on winning the contest. This is a very cool bag.
8/17/06 9:09 AM
said...
What am I doing wrong????? I do not have a link to a photo in this review but obviously others are able to see one since their comments indicate that they have seen it. This happens to me frequently with reviews on PR but I don't know why. Would enjoy seeing your bag since you are a co-winner of the bag contest.
8/17/06 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us