SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a 

37 more reviews
Viewed 1302 times 
Reviewed by:Dorion
photo

 
 
About Dorion
MI USA
Member since: 10/19/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/20/06 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/21/06 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie_P. said...
Absolutely amazing - I love it.
7/20/06 11:22 PM
patsijean said...
I absolutely love your bag. It is definitely not one of those "froo-froo" bags, which I dislike. This is the best one sewn for the contest yet.
7/21/06 1:30 AM
jnamcd said...
This bag is great! I love the zipper on his head--just perfect! Excellent creativity!
7/21/06 4:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool!
7/21/06 4:09 PM
Izzie said...
You are so creative! Fantastic bag!
7/21/06 4:44 PM
Oblivion'sEx said...
LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/21/06 5:12 PM
Steffie said...
Great bag!
7/21/06 5:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a delightful bag.
7/21/06 5:39 PM
Annika said...
Franken-tastic! Like the placement of the zipper!
7/21/06 6:24 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Unbelievably COOL. Winner! Winner!!
7/21/06 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ingenuity at it's best ! Terrific design and accessory co-ordination. Love it.
7/21/06 6:54 PM
sewbehind said...
I love this bag. The zipper on his head gave me my laugh for the day. Thank you.
7/21/06 7:25 PM
j222b said...
Cute. A similar purse patttern is free at Lazy Girls: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/Sew_Sweet_Satchel.pdf
7/22/06 0:12 AM
Karen said...
That is so cool!
7/22/06 2:14 AM
cathy45 said...
Love your bag! The zipper makes it! My DD said it was awesome!
7/22/06 9:51 PM
bunz said...
Tooo kewl!!
7/23/06 9:04 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That is just so creative! Very nice. Would love to see a closer view of the "U" bolts and straps.
7/25/06 4:02 PM
cindyann said...
Very, very cool!
7/26/06 2:12 PM
mek42 said...
That is the cutest thing!
7/26/06 10:08 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic bag! I love it!
7/30/06 8:00 PM
Trudy J said...
I love this bag! I love the techniques you used, the attention to detail and what a person needs with a purse, and it made me laugh. I particularly love the zipperhead.
8/2/06 0:27 AM
BeckyW said...
That bag is awesome. I love how you "made the fabric". I hope you win the purse contest. You've got my vote!
8/5/06 7:45 PM
touran said...
Congratulations on winning the contest. This is a very cool bag.
8/17/06 9:09 AM
said...
What am I doing wrong????? I do not have a link to a photo in this review but obviously others are able to see one since their comments indicate that they have seen it. This happens to me frequently with reviews on PR but I don't know why. Would enjoy seeing your bag since you are a co-winner of the bag contest.
8/17/06 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now