SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2558 (Choice of boleros)

13 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very cute. I have some of that fabric and didn't know what to do with it. I think you've just solved my dilemma.
7/22/06 1:36 AM
minieme said...
This is really cute, it looks great on you, don't worry about the age thing.
7/22/06 3:52 AM
Stacy Sews said...
This is very cute! I especially like the contrast stitching around the edges.
7/22/06 9:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice ensemble. Love the color too.
7/22/06 9:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Img, enjoy wearing this lovely bolero. It looks great with the same colour T underneath.
7/22/06 9:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute. I think these little boleros look wonderful on small, slim bodies.
7/22/06 9:48 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice on you. Great looking outfit.
7/22/06 11:24 AM
guillorypr said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review. I tend to discount a lot of Jaliee patterns, this one looks great. Super Job.
7/22/06 12:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It's really cute! It looks great on you. It's hard to tell by looking at the picture but does it have set in sleeves for the ls version? Thanks!
7/22/06 1:55 PM
Levone said...
Wow, I love this on you. I would have never considered this pattern before reading this review.
7/22/06 4:41 PM
lmg said...
Thanks everyone. Jennifer, the sleeves are set in flat, the armhole is cut high, as with all of Jalie's patterns. The camisole is also a great pattern.
7/22/06 7:06 PM
brrmm said...
You look fabulous in it. Love the contrast stitching. Fashion is not JUST confined to the young; but for the "young at heart" as you must be. Enjoy wearing it and looking smart.
7/22/06 11:51 PM
gaz-mom said...
I really like the way the white stitching looks on it!
7/23/06 0:48 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, this looks better than the picture!
7/23/06 6:56 AM
Stilltheone said...
That is really cute. And no, you are certainly not too old to wear it.
7/23/06 11:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
Definitely not "too young" for you! I might have to try this pattern.
7/23/06 11:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Irregardless of age--you look fabulous in this!
7/25/06 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review