SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2558 (Choice of boleros)

13 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
Irregardless of age--you look fabulous in this!
7/25/06 0:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
Definitely not "too young" for you! I might have to try this pattern.
7/23/06 11:34 AM
Stilltheone said...
That is really cute. And no, you are certainly not too old to wear it.
7/23/06 11:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, this looks better than the picture!
7/23/06 6:56 AM
gaz-mom said...
I really like the way the white stitching looks on it!
7/23/06 0:48 AM
brrmm said...
You look fabulous in it. Love the contrast stitching. Fashion is not JUST confined to the young; but for the "young at heart" as you must be. Enjoy wearing it and looking smart.
7/22/06 11:51 PM
lmg said...
Thanks everyone. Jennifer, the sleeves are set in flat, the armhole is cut high, as with all of Jalie's patterns. The camisole is also a great pattern.
7/22/06 7:06 PM
Levone said...
Wow, I love this on you. I would have never considered this pattern before reading this review.
7/22/06 4:41 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It's really cute! It looks great on you. It's hard to tell by looking at the picture but does it have set in sleeves for the ls version? Thanks!
7/22/06 1:55 PM
guillorypr said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review. I tend to discount a lot of Jaliee patterns, this one looks great. Super Job.
7/22/06 12:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice on you. Great looking outfit.
7/22/06 11:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute. I think these little boleros look wonderful on small, slim bodies.
7/22/06 9:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Img, enjoy wearing this lovely bolero. It looks great with the same colour T underneath.
7/22/06 9:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice ensemble. Love the color too.
7/22/06 9:35 AM
Stacy Sews said...
This is very cute! I especially like the contrast stitching around the edges.
7/22/06 9:31 AM
minieme said...
This is really cute, it looks great on you, don't worry about the age thing.
7/22/06 3:52 AM
Seaspur said...
Very cute. I have some of that fabric and didn't know what to do with it. I think you've just solved my dilemma.
7/22/06 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5643

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info