SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9857 (Slit-sleeve tunic)

Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, the extra beads add something extra I think. So very good save! Beautiful as usual :)
7/23/06 8:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice touch! I saw this shirt and it looks lovely and very in style. But, let me know how practical it is. I bet it looks fabulous on, I can just see the beautiful green flowing as you walk.
7/23/06 8:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sure this looks fabulous on you. Great color and a cute pattern.
7/23/06 8:53 PM
meanjean said...
Good-looking top. You're inspiring me to try some Marfy patterns.
7/23/06 8:54 PM
Debra H said...
The blouse actually looks better on, especially the sleeves. The only thing that makes it not so practical are the beads...means I have to handwash.
7/23/06 10:09 PM
Liana said...
Very cute! I love your beads, they really make it special.
7/23/06 11:05 PM
BjP said...
I really enjoy your Marfy reviews ! Very pretty blouse and the beading was a nice addition.
7/23/06 11:56 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I always look forward to see what you've made. This is a great shirt!
7/24/06 9:02 AM
Nancy K said...
As always, a great review. I love your overlay to make a faux v neck. The beading is a wonderful addition to a simple blouse. Beautiful.
7/24/06 9:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful garment with very creative modifications. Your reviews always provide new, valuable informtion.
7/24/06 10:25 AM
marya said...
Beautiful! You inspire creativity -Thanks
7/24/06 11:12 AM
zoezmommy said...
Gorgeous! Even though I doubt I will make this blouse it is interesting to read your well-written and well-thought-out construction detailing.
7/24/06 12:04 PM
Stilltheone said...
OOh, that is very, very pretty. Great review.
7/24/06 1:02 PM
AnneM said...
I like your new neckline results. Someday I will try Marfy!
1/25/07 5:43 AM
moushka said...
Debra, This is beautiful. Lovely neckline adjustment, gorgeous colours, and I love the beads! Whenever I need inspiration, I take a quick look at your reviews; your work always gets me excited about sewing again. Thanks so much :-) Sue
4/22/07 9:44 AM
meanjean said...
Debra, I love your creativity at adjusting the neck and the side slits. I'm considering making this pattern and truly appreciate your insights and comments. Thanks!
7/1/07 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
McCall's 6435

photo
by: sarasmile

Review