Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9857 (Slit-sleeve tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1189 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 7:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, the extra beads add something extra I think. So very good save! Beautiful as usual :)
7/23/06 8:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice touch! I saw this shirt and it looks lovely and very in style. But, let me know how practical it is. I bet it looks fabulous on, I can just see the beautiful green flowing as you walk.
7/23/06 8:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sure this looks fabulous on you. Great color and a cute pattern.
7/23/06 8:53 PM
meanjean said...
Good-looking top. You're inspiring me to try some Marfy patterns.
7/23/06 8:54 PM
Debra H said...
The blouse actually looks better on, especially the sleeves. The only thing that makes it not so practical are the beads...means I have to handwash.
7/23/06 10:09 PM
Liana said...
Very cute! I love your beads, they really make it special.
7/23/06 11:05 PM
BjP said...
I really enjoy your Marfy reviews ! Very pretty blouse and the beading was a nice addition.
7/23/06 11:56 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I always look forward to see what you've made. This is a great shirt!
7/24/06 9:02 AM
Nancy K said...
As always, a great review. I love your overlay to make a faux v neck. The beading is a wonderful addition to a simple blouse. Beautiful.
7/24/06 9:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful garment with very creative modifications. Your reviews always provide new, valuable informtion.
7/24/06 10:25 AM
marya said...
Beautiful! You inspire creativity -Thanks
7/24/06 11:12 AM
zoezmommy said...
Gorgeous! Even though I doubt I will make this blouse it is interesting to read your well-written and well-thought-out construction detailing.
7/24/06 12:04 PM
Stilltheone said...
OOh, that is very, very pretty. Great review.
7/24/06 1:02 PM
AnneM said...
I like your new neckline results. Someday I will try Marfy!
1/25/07 5:43 AM
moushka said...
Debra, This is beautiful. Lovely neckline adjustment, gorgeous colours, and I love the beads! Whenever I need inspiration, I take a quick look at your reviews; your work always gets me excited about sewing again. Thanks so much :-) Sue
4/22/07 9:44 AM
meanjean said...
Debra, I love your creativity at adjusting the neck and the side slits. I'm considering making this pattern and truly appreciate your insights and comments. Thanks!
7/1/07 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 12/27/07
Read Review

McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6731 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Patterns 1002 Ava
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 1/8/12
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us