SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9857 (Slit-sleeve tunic)

Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meanjean said...
Debra, I love your creativity at adjusting the neck and the side slits. I'm considering making this pattern and truly appreciate your insights and comments. Thanks!
7/1/07 10:05 AM
moushka said...
Debra, This is beautiful. Lovely neckline adjustment, gorgeous colours, and I love the beads! Whenever I need inspiration, I take a quick look at your reviews; your work always gets me excited about sewing again. Thanks so much :-) Sue
4/22/07 9:44 AM
AnneM said...
I like your new neckline results. Someday I will try Marfy!
1/25/07 5:43 AM
Stilltheone said...
OOh, that is very, very pretty. Great review.
7/24/06 1:02 PM
zoezmommy said...
Gorgeous! Even though I doubt I will make this blouse it is interesting to read your well-written and well-thought-out construction detailing.
7/24/06 12:04 PM
marya said...
Beautiful! You inspire creativity -Thanks
7/24/06 11:12 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful garment with very creative modifications. Your reviews always provide new, valuable informtion.
7/24/06 10:25 AM
Nancy K said...
As always, a great review. I love your overlay to make a faux v neck. The beading is a wonderful addition to a simple blouse. Beautiful.
7/24/06 9:49 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I always look forward to see what you've made. This is a great shirt!
7/24/06 9:02 AM
BjP said...
I really enjoy your Marfy reviews ! Very pretty blouse and the beading was a nice addition.
7/23/06 11:56 PM
Liana said...
Very cute! I love your beads, they really make it special.
7/23/06 11:05 PM
Debra H said...
The blouse actually looks better on, especially the sleeves. The only thing that makes it not so practical are the beads...means I have to handwash.
7/23/06 10:09 PM
meanjean said...
Good-looking top. You're inspiring me to try some Marfy patterns.
7/23/06 8:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sure this looks fabulous on you. Great color and a cute pattern.
7/23/06 8:53 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice touch! I saw this shirt and it looks lovely and very in style. But, let me know how practical it is. I bet it looks fabulous on, I can just see the beautiful green flowing as you walk.
7/23/06 8:42 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, the extra beads add something extra I think. So very good save! Beautiful as usual :)
7/23/06 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info