SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 122 (Summer Tote)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:fatbaby
photo

 
 
About fatbabystar
WV
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mon-petite said...
very nice bag!!!
7/31/06 9:48 PM
bunz said...
The way you put the fabric together is delicious!
7/31/06 10:06 PM
Susan R said...
Thanks for the review. Could you post a photo? I would love to see it.
8/1/06 4:16 PM
fatbaby said...
Thank yu all for your comments. I posted a pic of mine, Susan, but it doesn't show here for some reason. Can anyone tell me how to get it to show here?
8/1/06 10:34 PM
Susan R said...
I can see the photo now. It's adorable!
8/1/06 11:02 PM
BeckyC said...
Cute, cute bag! Love the kitty fabric!
8/1/06 11:36 PM
patsijean said...
Love this bag!! The fabric is great.
8/2/06 0:51 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a fun and practical bag - I love your fabric choice too!
8/2/06 4:26 AM
fatbaby said...
ohh hey now doing reviews can be fun...I really like reading them and now I can say I also ejoy writing them.
8/2/06 9:49 PM
simplystitches said...
Laurel Burch's cat fabrics get me every time. The colors are always so vivid. Nice combo.
8/3/06 10:53 PM
LittleShell said...
The bag looks terrific! Your comments on the handle are interesting. I would never have noticed the difference in the pictures. And that would bother me (a little) in the finished product. Would you use the cording even on the part of the handles that you will add inside the bag? How long is the handle? I often find that tote bag handles are not long enough to stay on my shoulder comfortably.
8/4/06 1:01 PM
fatbaby said...
LittleShell, I would take the cording to withing about 1 inch from the top of the pocket. Then I would just have batting. I would use the rest of the handle to attach to the bag. Wanda (fatbaby)
8/5/06 6:00 AM
Mac426 said...
Another beautiful seamstress!
11/13/06 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1227

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now