SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-112 (dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/06 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Very pretty dress! Great review! So sorry about the loss of your Dad.
8/2/06 5:44 AM
Pecan said...
this dress looks interesting...thanks for the comments
8/2/06 0:29 AM
krystalkaes said...
You have done such I wonderful job on this dress I suddenly "need" to find a copy of Burda 3/2005 to give the pattern a go. Thank you for your diligence in finishing this delightful dress. Also, sorry to hear of the loss of your Dad. Glad to hear you are sewing again.
8/1/06 4:24 PM
JaneH said...
This dress will be a "classic" with many years of comfortable wear ahead. Nice dress.
8/1/06 11:13 AM
jnamcd said...
Wonderful dress!
8/1/06 9:43 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice dress! Glad you're feeling better.
8/1/06 9:28 AM
Linda F said...
What a beautiful dress. It is a classic you will have for a long time.
8/1/06 7:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love the styling, the contrast, and the sleek look.
8/1/06 6:05 AM
Ivanova said...
Your collar looks great! I admire your talent and perseverance in finishing this cute dress - hope to see many more of your reviews.
7/31/06 11:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
This is beautiful Cycle Gal. I like a lot of the designs from the issues around that time. When Princess Mary came home to Oz for a visit around the same time last year, she was wearing similar clothes to those in the BWOF at the time. I always remember how stunning she looked.
7/31/06 11:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Sorry to hear about your dad. What a snazzy dress.
7/31/06 11:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very pretty dress! Great review, too! And like Blue Mooney, I'm very sorry about your Dad, but am really glad to hear that you're doing better. Blessings!
7/31/06 11:03 PM
Lori V said...
Looks like a beautiful dress, very flattering to wear.
7/31/06 10:59 PM
DeborahMy said...
Your dress is pretty and unique.
7/31/06 10:21 PM
blue mooney said...
Lots-o-pieces! LOL. This looks quite svelte. Would love to see it on you. Sorry to hear of the loss of your father, but I'm glad you are feeling better.
7/31/06 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info