SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-112 (dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/06 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Lots-o-pieces! LOL. This looks quite svelte. Would love to see it on you. Sorry to hear of the loss of your father, but I'm glad you are feeling better.
7/31/06 10:12 PM
DeborahMy said...
Your dress is pretty and unique.
7/31/06 10:21 PM
Lori V said...
Looks like a beautiful dress, very flattering to wear.
7/31/06 10:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very pretty dress! Great review, too! And like Blue Mooney, I'm very sorry about your Dad, but am really glad to hear that you're doing better. Blessings!
7/31/06 11:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Sorry to hear about your dad. What a snazzy dress.
7/31/06 11:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
This is beautiful Cycle Gal. I like a lot of the designs from the issues around that time. When Princess Mary came home to Oz for a visit around the same time last year, she was wearing similar clothes to those in the BWOF at the time. I always remember how stunning she looked.
7/31/06 11:15 PM
Ivanova said...
Your collar looks great! I admire your talent and perseverance in finishing this cute dress - hope to see many more of your reviews.
7/31/06 11:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the styling, the contrast, and the sleek look.
8/1/06 6:05 AM
Linda F said...
What a beautiful dress. It is a classic you will have for a long time.
8/1/06 7:48 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice dress! Glad you're feeling better.
8/1/06 9:28 AM
jnamcd said...
Wonderful dress!
8/1/06 9:43 AM
JaneH said...
This dress will be a "classic" with many years of comfortable wear ahead. Nice dress.
8/1/06 11:13 AM
krystalkaes said...
You have done such I wonderful job on this dress I suddenly "need" to find a copy of Burda 3/2005 to give the pattern a go. Thank you for your diligence in finishing this delightful dress. Also, sorry to hear of the loss of your Dad. Glad to hear you are sewing again.
8/1/06 4:24 PM
Pecan said...
this dress looks interesting...thanks for the comments
8/2/06 0:29 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty dress! Great review! So sorry about the loss of your Dad.
8/2/06 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now