Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1101 (Free Blouse Fall 06/07) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 3319 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/06 11:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AliceB said...
Liana, This is a stunning blouse. I find the print and light weight fabric particularly flattering for you. Your Marfy reviews inspired me to purchase and make a Burda with a similiar cuff treatment. Thank you for your very complete review.
8/5/06 0:26 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice, Liana. I love the fabric.
8/5/06 0:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous as always Liana. I like all three blouses..you always personalise your garments so beautifully.
8/5/06 2:00 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your blouses turned out really pretty. The colors of the 2 you wore were both flattering, too.
8/5/06 2:11 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Liana, lovely. I like the final one best. But being a teal girl, the first one is pretty cute as well. Love the cuffs! :)
8/5/06 3:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
You really nailed the fit on the last one. It's very flattering on you.
8/5/06 5:03 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse that is so flattering. Love the fabric!
8/5/06 5:15 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
You looks really good in this shirt, I love that fabric and your review is very helpful, thank you! Marita:-)
8/5/06 6:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Inspiring. Love the fabric on the final garment. Thanks for posting this review.
8/5/06 6:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Another beautiful creation, Liana, and I so admire your perseverance in getting the fit just right.
8/5/06 6:47 AM
PhyllisC said...
I love version 3 - that fabric is wonderful Liana.
8/5/06 7:15 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, Liana.
8/5/06 7:45 AM
kmouse said...
Great review. I really love this style on you. I did not realize that Marfy had a catalog version of patterns so I will have to check it out.
8/5/06 8:05 AM
mamakooz said...
Beautiful!! Wonderful review.
8/5/06 8:12 AM
guillorypr said...
Great job and lovely fabric!
8/5/06 8:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
The last blouse is the most elegantly beautiful, IMO, but they are all very nice in different ways. I love the length on you. Definitely a "keeper" pattern for you now that you've worked out all the issues.
8/5/06 9:10 AM
Linda F said...
Liana, absolutely stunning. What a beautiful blouse. This inspires me to check out this magazine.
8/5/06 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! Your blouses turned out so nice! I love version 3 the best.
8/5/06 9:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pattern. All three are nice but I, like you, think the last one is fabulous. The fit is perfect and i love the pattern on the fabric.
8/5/06 10:05 AM
BeckyC said...
This blouse is so elegant on you! I love the flattering collar and the way the blouse fits you so well.
8/5/06 10:15 AM
madhatter said...
so very elegant! absolutely awesome!
8/5/06 10:31 AM
CSY said...
Liana, I am ordering the Marfy catalog today. My experience with Marfy is limited. I bought one and have it made up in muslin. I am terrifically impressed with the draft. Your blouses are gorgeous. I am going to try the bonding powder too! Thanks for another inspiring review.
8/5/06 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful all three - as usual. Really love the chiffon cause those ar emy colors!! Great review.
8/5/06 10:47 AM
Ann Rowley said...
Your final version is just lovely Liana. What a lot of trouble you are prepared to take to get just the result you want - congratulations!
8/5/06 11:03 AM
VtMartha said...
All are beautiful, Liana, but I especially like the chiffon blouse.
8/5/06 11:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Where did you get those buttons!?! Those are so beautiful and they look great on your fabric. I like this and the other free shirt pattern as well, I have this cut out and I was just wondering what to do with those cuffs. Your solutions are great. Nice shirt!
8/5/06 7:23 PM
Liana said...
Thank you all so much! How very kind you are. ReBecca, I found those buttons at JoAnn's. They're JHB brand.
8/5/06 7:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
As always, a stunning creation. Truly lovely fabric and now a beautiful blouse.
8/6/06 7:38 PM
sewforabbi said...
Just saw where you ordered the catalog and got the pattern free. How much was the shipping on the catalog. Am I looking at it right? The catalog is 15.00 and the shipping is 15.00. And yes all your shirts look great!
9/12/06 2:46 PM
Liana said...
sewforrabbi, Thank you, and yes, that's about right.
9/13/06 9:06 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Liana, got here from the sidebar picture--wanted to let you know that your work inspires me and makes me sigh. You always look so elegant. Thank you for sharing your work here. I also follow along at Artisan's Square. All the best to you. Carla
9/28/06 2:22 PM
KateLoom said...
Blouse aside...I think the photo itself is extremely cool.
7/1/07 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us