SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1101 (Free Blouse Fall 06/07)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3319 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/06 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AliceB said...
Liana, This is a stunning blouse. I find the print and light weight fabric particularly flattering for you. Your Marfy reviews inspired me to purchase and make a Burda with a similiar cuff treatment. Thank you for your very complete review.
8/5/06 0:26 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice, Liana. I love the fabric.
8/5/06 0:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous as always Liana. I like all three blouses..you always personalise your garments so beautifully.
8/5/06 2:00 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your blouses turned out really pretty. The colors of the 2 you wore were both flattering, too.
8/5/06 2:11 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Liana, lovely. I like the final one best. But being a teal girl, the first one is pretty cute as well. Love the cuffs! :)
8/5/06 3:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
You really nailed the fit on the last one. It's very flattering on you.
8/5/06 5:03 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse that is so flattering. Love the fabric!
8/5/06 5:15 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
You looks really good in this shirt, I love that fabric and your review is very helpful, thank you! Marita:-)
8/5/06 6:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Inspiring. Love the fabric on the final garment. Thanks for posting this review.
8/5/06 6:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Another beautiful creation, Liana, and I so admire your perseverance in getting the fit just right.
8/5/06 6:47 AM
PhyllisC said...
I love version 3 - that fabric is wonderful Liana.
8/5/06 7:15 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, Liana.
8/5/06 7:45 AM
kmouse said...
Great review. I really love this style on you. I did not realize that Marfy had a catalog version of patterns so I will have to check it out.
8/5/06 8:05 AM
mamakooz said...
Beautiful!! Wonderful review.
8/5/06 8:12 AM
guillorypr said...
Great job and lovely fabric!
8/5/06 8:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
The last blouse is the most elegantly beautiful, IMO, but they are all very nice in different ways. I love the length on you. Definitely a "keeper" pattern for you now that you've worked out all the issues.
8/5/06 9:10 AM
Linda F said...
Liana, absolutely stunning. What a beautiful blouse. This inspires me to check out this magazine.
8/5/06 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! Your blouses turned out so nice! I love version 3 the best.
8/5/06 9:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pattern. All three are nice but I, like you, think the last one is fabulous. The fit is perfect and i love the pattern on the fabric.
8/5/06 10:05 AM
BeckyC said...
This blouse is so elegant on you! I love the flattering collar and the way the blouse fits you so well.
8/5/06 10:15 AM
madhatter said...
so very elegant! absolutely awesome!
8/5/06 10:31 AM
CSY said...
Liana, I am ordering the Marfy catalog today. My experience with Marfy is limited. I bought one and have it made up in muslin. I am terrifically impressed with the draft. Your blouses are gorgeous. I am going to try the bonding powder too! Thanks for another inspiring review.
8/5/06 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful all three - as usual. Really love the chiffon cause those ar emy colors!! Great review.
8/5/06 10:47 AM
Ann Rowley said...
Your final version is just lovely Liana. What a lot of trouble you are prepared to take to get just the result you want - congratulations!
8/5/06 11:03 AM
VtMartha said...
All are beautiful, Liana, but I especially like the chiffon blouse.
8/5/06 11:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Where did you get those buttons!?! Those are so beautiful and they look great on your fabric. I like this and the other free shirt pattern as well, I have this cut out and I was just wondering what to do with those cuffs. Your solutions are great. Nice shirt!
8/5/06 7:23 PM
Liana said...
Thank you all so much! How very kind you are. ReBecca, I found those buttons at JoAnn's. They're JHB brand.
8/5/06 7:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
As always, a stunning creation. Truly lovely fabric and now a beautiful blouse.
8/6/06 7:38 PM
sewforabbi said...
Just saw where you ordered the catalog and got the pattern free. How much was the shipping on the catalog. Am I looking at it right? The catalog is 15.00 and the shipping is 15.00. And yes all your shirts look great!
9/12/06 2:46 PM
Liana said...
sewforrabbi, Thank you, and yes, that's about right.
9/13/06 9:06 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Liana, got here from the sidebar picture--wanted to let you know that your work inspires me and makes me sigh. You always look so elegant. Thank you for sharing your work here. I also follow along at Artisan's Square. All the best to you. Carla
9/28/06 2:22 PM
KateLoom said...
Blouse aside...I think the photo itself is extremely cool.
7/1/07 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review