SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8471 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
What is it about men and clothes? I do hope he appreciates all the effort you put in to making it perfect for him! I would love to see a photo - it sounds good. There are very few patterns for men in the catalogues, let alone interesting ones, but this looks like a good basic. Thanks for the review
8/6/06 2:51 AM
Irene Q said...
Fussy, fussy, fussy!! But it sounds like you ended up with a very nice shirt. Make him model it for us. :-)
8/6/06 6:10 PM
minieme said...
Fussy man! He should model it, we know somebody has a new digital camera!
8/7/06 3:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lucky man who knows what he likes uh! He must look great in this gorgeous shirt, you have done impeccable stitching on this one. Looking forward to seeing his new shirts you plan on making from the Japanese cottons.
8/7/06 10:58 PM
Aless said...
Great to see your photo of a lovely result-he should appreciate your skills! I had already chosen this pattern myself, so it is great to hear how successful it was for you.
8/7/06 11:15 PM
lynny said...
Liz, great job. Your stitching is so perfect. I do hope he realises what a lucky man he is!
8/7/06 11:45 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice shirt! Lots of patience to make something like this. No way my DH will ever get a shirt out of me!
8/8/06 2:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Liz, DH's shirt looks great! Very well done. You have some patience to re-do the pockets, but I suppose it's better to do that than have it hang in the closet. ;-)
8/8/06 6:45 AM
wvsher said...
Great looking shirt!
8/8/06 3:14 PM
busyozmum said...
Does he know how lucky he is? Lovely looking shirt and great review. ;o)
8/8/06 7:07 PM
judy_m said...
Great looking shirt.
11/26/06 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now