SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8471 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
judy_m said...
Great looking shirt.
11/26/06 6:50 PM
busyozmum said...
Does he know how lucky he is? Lovely looking shirt and great review. ;o)
8/8/06 7:07 PM
wvsher said...
Great looking shirt!
8/8/06 3:14 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Liz, DH's shirt looks great! Very well done. You have some patience to re-do the pockets, but I suppose it's better to do that than have it hang in the closet. ;-)
8/8/06 6:45 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice shirt! Lots of patience to make something like this. No way my DH will ever get a shirt out of me!
8/8/06 2:08 AM
lynny said...
Liz, great job. Your stitching is so perfect. I do hope he realises what a lucky man he is!
8/7/06 11:45 PM
Aless said...
Great to see your photo of a lovely result-he should appreciate your skills! I had already chosen this pattern myself, so it is great to hear how successful it was for you.
8/7/06 11:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
A lucky man who knows what he likes uh! He must look great in this gorgeous shirt, you have done impeccable stitching on this one. Looking forward to seeing his new shirts you plan on making from the Japanese cottons.
8/7/06 10:58 PM
minieme said...
Fussy man! He should model it, we know somebody has a new digital camera!
8/7/06 3:14 AM
Irene Q said...
Fussy, fussy, fussy!! But it sounds like you ended up with a very nice shirt. Make him model it for us. :-)
8/6/06 6:10 PM
Lhan said...
What is it about men and clothes? I do hope he appreciates all the effort you put in to making it perfect for him! I would love to see a photo - it sounds good. There are very few patterns for men in the catalogues, let alone interesting ones, but this looks like a good basic. Thanks for the review
8/6/06 2:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 4394

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8084

photo
by: Sandi S

Review