SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8471 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 122)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 2:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
judy_m said... (11/26/06 6:50 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt.
busyozmum said... (8/8/06 7:07 PM) Reply
Does he know how lucky he is? Lovely looking shirt and great review. ;o)
wvsher said... (8/8/06 3:14 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt!
Debbie Cook said... (8/8/06 6:45 AM) Reply
Liz, DH's shirt looks great! Very well done. You have some patience to re-do the pockets, but I suppose it's better to do that than have it hang in the closet. ;-)
hongkongshopper said... (8/8/06 2:08 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! Lots of patience to make something like this. No way my DH will ever get a shirt out of me!
lynny said... (8/7/06 11:45 PM) Reply
Liz, great job. Your stitching is so perfect. I do hope he realises what a lucky man he is!
Aless said... (8/7/06 11:15 PM) Reply
Great to see your photo of a lovely result-he should appreciate your skills! I had already chosen this pattern myself, so it is great to hear how successful it was for you.
Vonnevo said... (8/7/06 10:58 PM) Reply
A lucky man who knows what he likes uh! He must look great in this gorgeous shirt, you have done impeccable stitching on this one. Looking forward to seeing his new shirts you plan on making from the Japanese cottons.
minieme said... (8/7/06 3:14 AM) Reply
Fussy man! He should model it, we know somebody has a new digital camera!
Irene Q said... (8/6/06 6:10 PM) Reply
Fussy, fussy, fussy!! But it sounds like you ended up with a very nice shirt. Make him model it for us. :-)
Lhan said... (8/6/06 2:51 AM) Reply
What is it about men and clothes? I do hope he appreciates all the effort you put in to making it perfect for him! I would love to see a photo - it sounds good. There are very few patterns for men in the catalogues, let alone interesting ones, but this looks like a good basic. Thanks for the review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: acanuck

Review
Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details