SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 4009 (Pants/trousers with wide legs)

Viewed 1461 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 11:33 AM
Last Updated:8/19/06 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great pants!
3/16/07 12:13 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Pants fit you beautifully!
10/6/06 8:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fitting pants Maria :))
8/19/06 7:41 PM
JulieR said...
Maria your pants are very flattering, I'd definitely make more. As for creasing, I think wide legged pants are more flattering when creased. I crease mine before sewing, to the crotchline in the front and three inches above in back.
8/19/06 5:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for your slim figure.
8/19/06 4:37 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Both of these look fantastic on you!
8/19/06 2:25 PM
AliceB said...
Grrrrreat suggestion about using shorter facings on stretch fabric pants. I always end up with too big waist inspite of interfacing and using stay tape. Thanks and your pants look wonderful.
8/19/06 2:22 PM
maryfrana said...
These pants are so beautiful and fit so well. No, I wouldn't crease them. The flow is what makes them so fashionable.
8/19/06 1:04 PM
Winifred said...
I havn't ever commented before, but these pants look lovely. What are ' Onion ' patterns please ?
8/10/06 8:14 PM
lindrix said...
Maria, Great fit and thanks for the excellent pics! --lin
8/10/06 11:29 AM
Mlle Laura said...
great trousers!
8/10/06 4:36 AM
Tini said...
I like the trousers ( wearing kind of similar model today ) Re: navy blue & brown model. Cut them at the same time and crease the navy blue one :) that way you make sure, that you don't move on to another pattern :) I mostly place my zipper at the center back but I'm a lot more curveous, so that is easier to fit. Next time you could baste the zipper to the back ( wondertape) and baste the waistband to the top of the trousers. The length of the waistband shouldn't change :) After fitting, you just move the zipper to the side and change the "opening" of the waistband to the sideseam too. From the leftoverfabric I would make a short skirt, maybe with godets :)
8/10/06 3:01 AM
appleC said...
The pants look wonderful. I like the fabric too. Of course you can make a skirt with pinstripes, even a tiered skirt! I won't crease the pants because I prefer the casual look. :)
8/10/06 2:04 AM
Deepika said...
Wow those are really wide, but what a beautiful fit. Love the fabric too.
8/9/06 10:22 PM
Liana said...
Great pants, and you look so cute, as always!
8/9/06 10:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wow !! What perfect fitting pants. You've got it down ! I thought fabric was stretch , it fits so well !
8/9/06 9:01 PM
AliceB said...
Your pants are terrific, fabric, and especially fit. WOW I vote for no crease.
8/9/06 8:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your pants turned out so beautifully! They look fantastic on you. Thank you for your great review.
8/9/06 8:37 PM
blue mooney said...
oh, yes. those fit you nicely.
8/9/06 7:05 PM
drsue said...
Great fit and very flattering!
8/9/06 6:53 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking pants, your stripes lined up perfectly!
8/9/06 5:36 PM
kremmer said...
The pants look lovely. Well done. I don't think that you should crease them. They look great just as they are!
8/9/06 4:54 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous pants Maria, you look fabulous!!
8/9/06 4:45 PM
twistedangel said...
You are an Onion pusher! I really love the pants that you've made lately. The fit is fantastic!
8/9/06 4:18 PM
pterion said...
These look great on you. Very sharp!
8/9/06 2:56 PM
Seaspur said...
Great fitting pants. You look fantastic in them!
8/9/06 1:48 PM
Annika said...
From the side view I can see how wide thos pants really are, but from the front, they don't hang like they're wide pants - cool! A pin striped skirt is doable, too. Another excellent job, Maria!
8/9/06 1:10 PM
cindyann said...
Perfect fit, Maria. This is a great look on your wonderful figure.
8/9/06 1:07 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Okay, I spin (a form of stationary bicycling, for those unfamiliar) and I don't look anything close to what you look like Maria! Sigh . . . .
8/9/06 12:51 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, fantastic fit! Those look great!!
8/9/06 12:23 PM
Linda F said...
Wow, what perfect pants! Beautiful work.
8/9/06 12:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These are so stylish and fit you perfectly.
8/9/06 12:22 PM
sew2little said...
Doesn't someone still make clips for your pant legs? People used them in the 70s when bell bottoms and bike riding went hand in hand! You look great in your pants!
8/9/06 12:11 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job fitting these pants! They look fabulous on you.
8/9/06 12:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking pair of pants.
8/9/06 11:51 AM
Elona said...
Lovely pants, Maria! You got a perfect fit, with a gorgeous rear view. That fisheye dart is an amazing fitting technique.
8/9/06 11:51 AM
bunz said...
Ditto what Riordan said!!!!
8/9/06 11:48 AM
Riordan said...
Your pants are great, and you look wonderful in them!! (I seriously would give up buying fabric for five years if I could look like you do in pants--or skirts!!)
8/9/06 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Folkwear 219

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Farbenmix Xater

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info