SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (Shirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1761 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/06 10:37 AM
Last Updated:7/19/07 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cinsie said...
Pretty blouse and the color is wonderful on you. I always love the look of dupioni
8/8/06 11:00 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Thanks for a very timely review, I've been working on this very pattern! I really appreciated the neck edge binding - it looks very professional done that way. Your dupioni is a gorgeous color!
8/8/06 11:01 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely blouse! Great color, and your sleeves are beautifully sewn (as is the entire blouse)!!
8/8/06 11:11 AM
Mini said...
Elegant lovely blouse-I will have to try this in dupioni too!!! Good tips about the neck binding and basting in the sleeve.
8/8/06 11:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Smashing!
8/8/06 11:38 AM
Kay Y said...
What a lovely blouse - great marriage of fabric and pattern!
8/8/06 12:10 PM
KarenP said...
I have always been drawn to this pattern - it looks wonderful in silk dupioni!
8/8/06 12:57 PM
AliceB said...
You have a very elegant blouse there I love the dupioni which you paired just so with the lusterous pearly buttons. Congratulations.
8/8/06 1:06 PM
LoriB said...
Very lovely and elegant!
8/8/06 1:26 PM
BeckyC said...
Your blouse is so beautiful! The color is gorgeous on you. What a great fabric choice for this classic style blouse. Thanks for the great review.
8/8/06 2:26 PM
Enid E said...
The simplicity of the pattern allows your fabric choice to really stand out...the fabric color also suits you beautifully..really pretty on you!
8/8/06 3:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful color choice and nice fit.
8/8/06 4:48 PM
Rustybobn said...
That's beautiful, Martha!
8/9/06 8:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the shiny look of dupioni silk in that fabulous color.
8/9/06 8:28 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
The combination of fabric and pattern are perfect. This looks like great on you. Thanks for review.
8/9/06 10:12 AM
countrybug said...
Absolutely beautiful!! I love the fabric and the shape. Nice job.
8/9/06 10:23 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Beautifully done! Did you change the sleeve bottom? Looks like it kind of flares out.
8/9/06 1:04 PM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this beautiful blouse. It was worth 2 muslins to get something so flattering and so elegant. Thanks for motivating me to get this pattern out of my stash. Of course, since you make the same alterations I do, perhaps I could just borrow it:-)
8/9/06 5:41 PM
marthamyers said...
dreamdesigner, I didn't exactly intend to change the sleeves but I lost the pattern piece for the sleeve facing! I don't think I changed the shape, as I just traced the lower sleeve pattern to create a facing, aming it about 6" deep. I did omit the vent in the sleeve and just roll it up a bit.
8/10/06 6:53 PM
RuthieSews said...
Martha you have written your review all in bold, any chance of editing so the titles are in bold but the rest is not, its easier for us to read like that:-) Lovely colour btw on the thumbnail
7/19/07 6:57 PM
zetor said...
Gorgeous blouse, that colour is really lovely.
7/20/07 5:30 AM
hndesign said...
What beautiful results! I love your chosen combination of silk and buttons. Looks fantastic on you!
1/26/08 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: cutiepiefo...

Review
New Look 6170

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now