SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 101 (Gaza Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2103 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/02 3:22 PM
Last Updated:11/8/02 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
This project sounds neat! I love Folkwear patterns, but have never tried this one.
11/5/02 8:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Margaret, this looks so attractive, frankly, I've seen lots of looks like this in fashion mags so I don't think you need to just wear it at home-- Show it off!!
11/8/02 7:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Susan R said...
I have made this pattern twice and love it. The first time, I used inexpensive fabric to see how the pattern worked. The second time, I quilted the yoke in a crazy-quilt style with thin strips of fabric left over from previous projects. I also inserted contrasting piping between seams and used decorative stitch down the front seams. The pattern is fun and quite flattering. I wear it around the house to relax.
6/4/03 8:00 PM
Ruqayya said...
I love this dress style. I have made several of them and get compliments on them all the time. I've actually took the time to apply the traditional palestinian crosstich style embroidery on some sections. Like Margret said, the panels flatter, especially us "round and softer" gals. ;)
11/29/03 7:29 PM
Kai said...
How very very cute. I love to make costumes and timeless pieces such as this.
3/15/04 2:15 PM
Carol909 said...
I love the way you arranged your two fabrics -- I'll be borrowing that layout for my own version, thank you! :-)
9/23/11 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-05

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now