SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-108 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1979 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/07 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a lovely jacket. The tulip collar frames your face so beautifully. Congratulations on mastering the separating zipper.
8/20/06 8:02 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review on this jacket. I want to make one too, but I don't know when it will finally be cool enough to even wear anything with sleeves, let alone a jacket!! :)
8/20/06 8:20 PM
SBanks said...
Very Stylish and it you look great in it!
8/20/06 8:39 PM
Seaspur said...
The jacket looks as good with a skirt as I thought it would. Nice job!
8/20/06 8:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice mod-ern looking jacket!
8/21/06 7:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I was thinking of making this and it's nice to know the instructions were alright.
8/21/06 8:05 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
8/21/06 7:44 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like this jacket! I would wear it a lot ... well, not a LOT because I live in FL, but during those 3 weeks of winter we have, I'd wear it every day. ;-) I'm going to have to add this one to my list. I really like the lines.
11/26/06 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/13/07 5:38 PM
Betsybobbin said...
You look lovely. What an excellent job!
10/28/07 4:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Both jackets look very nice. I can see why you love it so much! Nice job on the collar.
10/28/07 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
How classy! Even your padstitching looks great. :o) This jacket is very flattering on you. And dang it all, I'm going to check out Thai Silks now. :o( Thanks for the great review!
10/28/07 6:04 PM
Fran G said...
This has been a favorite of mine since it appeared in the magazine and you have done a beautiful version.! Love the collar..was putting in the separating zipper easy? I have never put one in and am wondering if the Burda way makes it go in easily. Congratulations..really nice work and a wonderfully detailed review!
10/29/07 7:36 AM
MsMaryO said...
Wow! The jacket is fabulous. And your reviews are always so helpful. I've heard of the padstitching but didn't quite get it. I thought I had it wrong since the stitches would show on the right side of the fabric. Your explanation was very helpful; I guess they are supposed to show on the right side! I think I'll try that Kenneth King cd, too. Thanks so much. You're very talented.
10/29/07 8:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice jacket
10/29/07 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review