Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2006-108 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1978 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/07 2:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a lovely jacket. The tulip collar frames your face so beautifully. Congratulations on mastering the separating zipper.
8/20/06 8:02 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review on this jacket. I want to make one too, but I don't know when it will finally be cool enough to even wear anything with sleeves, let alone a jacket!! :)
8/20/06 8:20 PM
SBanks said...
Very Stylish and it you look great in it!
8/20/06 8:39 PM
Seaspur said...
The jacket looks as good with a skirt as I thought it would. Nice job!
8/20/06 8:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice mod-ern looking jacket!
8/21/06 7:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I was thinking of making this and it's nice to know the instructions were alright.
8/21/06 8:05 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
8/21/06 7:44 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like this jacket! I would wear it a lot ... well, not a LOT because I live in FL, but during those 3 weeks of winter we have, I'd wear it every day. ;-) I'm going to have to add this one to my list. I really like the lines.
11/26/06 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/13/07 5:38 PM
Betsybobbin said...
You look lovely. What an excellent job!
10/28/07 4:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Both jackets look very nice. I can see why you love it so much! Nice job on the collar.
10/28/07 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
How classy! Even your padstitching looks great. :o) This jacket is very flattering on you. And dang it all, I'm going to check out Thai Silks now. :o( Thanks for the great review!
10/28/07 6:04 PM
Fran G said...
This has been a favorite of mine since it appeared in the magazine and you have done a beautiful version.! Love the collar..was putting in the separating zipper easy? I have never put one in and am wondering if the Burda way makes it go in easily. Congratulations..really nice work and a wonderfully detailed review!
10/29/07 7:36 AM
MsMaryO said...
Wow! The jacket is fabulous. And your reviews are always so helpful. I've heard of the padstitching but didn't quite get it. I thought I had it wrong since the stitches would show on the right side of the fabric. Your explanation was very helpful; I guess they are supposed to show on the right side! I think I'll try that Kenneth King cd, too. Thanks so much. You're very talented.
10/29/07 8:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice jacket
10/29/07 9:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us